Furnitures Complaints

Shankarnath

Posted on Aug 25, 2015

I have ordered a recliner on Fab Furnishing portal and the product delivered is not as per the specs. mentioned on the website. i am following it up with the site for almost a month now and neither the product is lifted back nor the money is refunded back to my bank account...

KRISHANU BANERJEE

Posted on Aug 24, 2015

Dear Sir, All goods and particularly after sales services of MODFURN shop(behala tram depot) are useless. They cheat consumer by selling low quality & high price goods(well docorated). Whatever you buy from MODFURN has no resale value.MODFURN is run by Jallan (bunch of cheaters). This shop should be closed immediately and stern action should be taken against this MODFURN establishment. Simple customers are cheated randomly with sweet words and false/misleading marketing and sales campaigns. Government should take immediate action against MODFURN.I had purchased bed and other furnitures from MODFURN worth lakhs of rupees. Now i feel that i have thrown my money in water.They took away everything on complain without sharing a single paisa on resale/return.MODFURN is cheating customers with false and misleading advertisement/sales campaigns.

RAJEEV VARMA

Posted on Aug 05, 2015

Vide orner no 5194312443 dated 07.03.15, I had ordered for sofa cum bed from snapdeal .com. Subsequently , I had ordered for installation of the aforesaid sofa. Payment made for sofa was Rs 9999/- and installation was Rs 499/- . On installation it was observed that it was a sofa which was not converting into bed.After regular follow up the sofa was taken back from my house on 21.06.15 by the Company. They have refunded the installation charges of Rs 499/- but despite daily follow up they have not refunded the cost of sofa. They are citing the refund of installation charges as refund against the sofa cum bed. On my insistence for proof of refund they are demanding bank statement / credit card statement vide which the payment has been made. I have provided the statement sought . But refund has not been made till date. They are deliberately delaying . I wish to claim the amt with int. please advise.

sudha

Posted on Jul 30, 2015

ordered tablemate through onlinestation.in on 7/7/15 and received it on 17/7/15 in damaged condition. tracking no CM023603874IN via BIZPOST, COD Rs.1940/-. tracking website indiapost.gov.in. inspite of many calls to 9718403792 there is no proper response. at first they told to mail me the complaint to above no. which i did it. but no response. what to do ? plz suggest and do the needful. sice one week they ate not responding to mail or phonr calls.z3R

Suman

Posted on Jul 06, 2015

We Purchse a furniture (Storage cupboard) and the vendor promise after delivery service, but failed to provide it. Can we fill a compalint against him.

SS Shrivastava

Posted on Jun 19, 2015

I had purchased the furniture of the value approximately Rs 90,000/-, including a "Bed" from Home Town Express, City Centre Mall, Pandri. At the time of assembling the bed, it was revealed by their technician that the Headboard has been broken at two places during transport (arranged by themselves),when I objected the technician talked to his store manager and likewise assured me that"let me get it assembled, my manager has ensured me that we will get it (the broken part) replaced within a week's time positively". But now their response has changed and they are insisting me to get the same repaired and are not serious about my problem. It's a costly item, why should I accept the damaged one when I have paid such a handsome amount for it. You are requested to kindly take up the issue with the Home Town Furniture Shop at City Centre Mall, Pandri to get the affected part replaced as soon as possible. Thanking you. Regards SS Shrivastava D/503 RAMNIKETAN SADDU BAROND ROAD RAIPUR CG

Sayandip Chatterjee

Posted on Jun 03, 2015

I have brought a segun woods alna from destination furniture at dumdum dated on 02/02/2015 @ rs 8000. But product is not good lots of disputed there...I requested to Destination for repair but they not respond properly..so I request to you please help me about this..plese do the need full . Thanks & regards Sayandip Chatterjee Baguiati, Kolkata

MONOJIT KUMAR ROY

Posted on May 16, 2015

We hv ordered for Modular Kitchen from Woodpecker (Saakaar Media productions P Ltd) based out of Hometown Mall 3rd flr Kolkata 700020 on 14/03/2015.After the confrmation frm the sales executive Mr.Akash that the full work will gt cmpleted by 31st of march we have made an advance payment of Rs 34000 out of total order Rs 85000.Till now neither the full materials has been delivered in our place nor any work done. Again after the assurance from the Company Head/director Mr.Varun Gupta from his Co mail ID in writing confirmed that by anyway they will finish the wrk by 12/05/2015, we hv made another payment of Rs 42500,thus Rs 76500 already given out of Rs 85000.Nw after 2 months Mr.Varun is very candid in saying that there is some internal problems going on in the Company due to which they will not be able to execute the order nor they will return bck the money. Also he used slang languages and said u do whatever u want,we will not complete the work.Please help as we r in huge problem.

amit srivastav

Posted on May 12, 2015

Dear Sir, I purchased a sofa set with centre table from Satyam Plywood and Furnitures, Site IV, Greater Noida on 2nd may 2015. Mr. Rohit was the person who dealt with me. I paid the full price 28376 from credit card. When we received the products at our residence, we observed some crack at the corner of the centre table. When requested, Mr. Rohit came and got some material filled in it. It looked very ugly.When requested again, he said it has to be repaired with a machine. and from that day, he is not listening to me. He is cancelling my calls.On calling from other phone numbers, he makes some excuses. Kindly tell me how to get my grievance addressed. Please help

Saurabh

Posted on May 11, 2015

I had ordered a sofa cum bed in an exhibition at Goregaon NSE on 11/11/2014. I was said that the sofa would be delivered by 24/02/2015. Till date the same has not been delivered and yet the manufacturing has not been started. Now there is no response from any of the associated person. Everybody keeps on telling talk to someone else...or talk to the office. I want refund of the amount which i have given to them.I do not want the product from this particular company now.

Tarun kumar

Posted on May 09, 2015

I (Tarun kumar) ordered furniture (Sofa) on 7th March 2015 from Himalaya Furniture (Bangalore) for cost of 29000. With in a week, all stitches have come out. I have complaint to the Himalaya Furniture about the same but there is no response from Himalaya furniture, more than 10 calls have been made to them and I have personally visited the showroom and requested for the replacement or repair of the sofa, but they show no intention of doing it. They have sold a defective piece and now are not ready to do anything about it. This is a clear case of cheating customers. As I went through many legal forums, its became clear that the company is a fraud and cheat customers by giving local and cheap product for a hefty amount.

Smaran Thomas

Posted on May 06, 2015

The complaint is regarding a Sofa which we bought it for Rs 72,000 from Evok cochin. I purchased Mason sofa 3+2+1 on January 19th, 2013 from the store Evok Mega Homestore, Kochi on the above said date. The item was delivered within 5-7 days and this was to our new renovated home. Even before the completion of one year, the leather material on the sofa was getting peeled off automatically and was forming cracks all over. The cloth like material at the bottom of the sofa came out withered automatically. We had complained several times at the store and did not get any proper response. As usual, becoz of the lack of time in hand, by the time we went to store wit our complaint, it seems it was one month past our warranty period, which is one year. and it seems, nothing can be done. We need justice to the hard earned money we have given you to purchase this Sofa set. Even after continued visits to Evok store and phone calls to store manager, we have not got any response to rectify this.

Rajeev M. Choudhari

Posted on May 06, 2015

Jeethu Abraham Skariah

Posted on Apr 30, 2015

I had purchased few furnitures from Ajith Wood Craft, Kottayam. Its a great disappointment that what is promised to us is only verbal. As a customer, i asked the salesman, Mr. Pramod to provide this in writing. Why i ask him to give it documented is only because, we never know when rules change or when people may change within a company or even when the internal rules within the company may change. The reply i received from this salesman is, they do not have such a facility to provide a written guarantee on the promised statement. Promise made by the supplier; 1. They would provide a lifetime warranty on the wood supplied, provided the wood is not damaged due to reckless usage. All i told him is, this would not happen from my side. But what may happen is, In India what i have seen is, if this is not used frequently, termites or dark beetles may eat portions of the wood and thereby might cause damages. Hence i asked him to provide this in writing, which he refuses.

umesh

Posted on Apr 29, 2015

I can only say never buy anything from this shop. I am true buyer of a sofa from this shop and only in one year sofa has broken and all woods become bad and broken. Then on at least 100 calls this guy never responded to make that sofa. And after all these suffering in 3 months I came to this forum to write review. These are people who never cares about customers. I would request to all genuine buyers never go to this shop.

NAGARAJU NAIK BANAVATHU

Posted on Apr 29, 2015

I have purchased matters warranty reg MP060BL20481 .P M P 060 00017375006000400 BL 20481 SI NO 1448069869 DATE OF MANUFACTURE 24-12-2014 .MY COMPLAINT IS BED WHICH I HAVE PURCHASED PRESSED LIKE HOLES IN THE MIDDILE OF BED AND I AM GETTING BACK PAIN DUE TO THAT IN NEXT MORNING.I AM NOT GETTING ANY RESPONSE FROM MY SELLER .SO TAKE MY COMPLAINT FOR NESESSARY ACTION.

debasish palchowdhury

Posted on Apr 24, 2015

Sir/madam, This complaint is regarding after sales service of Godrej Interior three door almirah . That , the doors of almirah could not be able to close properly . That, the matter for which I lodged a complaint with godrej interior customer care no. 18002671122 on 8th February 2015. An executive attended my residence on 9th FEBRUARY 2015 and solved the problem and taken 250/- appx. as service charge. That , after 2 days I changed my residence and the same problem reappeared . I lodged a 2nd complain with godrej interior and they told me to pay service charge again for that same problem. It has been told by your executive that service charges will be payable every time even if it is for same problem. That , the 2nd complain was registered between 20th & 25th February,2015. My Residential address is C2,Ananya Appt. , madhyamgram , Basunagar, kol-129 I believe it is absolutely unjustified to take double payment for the same service done. your cooperatio

Robin Simon Mathews

Posted on Apr 20, 2015

Kurlon-Poor quality product. No response from Customer care of Mailing address Complaint number: TN75362 From the Complaint, the issue has been raised since Dec 2014.The request is for replacement of the double bed mattress with the below mail.I have not heard from Kurlon ever since. I have spokn to various customer care execs from your Org but all seem tp claim that I would getting a call from the Zonal office.me and my family have back pains lately and have not had a positive opinion from any of this.I request for the replacement as mentioned in the guarantee slip. I have been extremely patient over these months. Kurlon has a reputatiion for several years.Now with new players coming in, Kurlon isnt keeping its name like the earlier years. Basic commitments such as guarantee on replacements not met means the basic quality of the product not being met.

Gaurav Gurbani

Posted on Apr 19, 2015

I have purchased a Dinner Table in 26500 rupees from shop named Wood Kraft .now they have changed shop name to Time & Style to Address : Shop No.1 to 3, Wakad,Near Dutta Mandir, Opp Ozone Spring Soc, pune-27. Dinner table includes 4 Chairs + 1 bench + Table + 2 glasses . At the time of delievery they delievered only 1 of the glasses out of two and also one of glasses which they sent was having scratches .They have not polished the chairs in perfect condition. they told me that they will exchange the glass also delevering the other glass in few days, Its been 5 months I am chasing them but they are not dlievering the glass neither doing the pilishing work. Today on 19th April shop owner misbehaved used bad words when my wife called her for delivering the glass . Please help. Shop Owner Name : Amamnat, Mobile No: 09870243489

Nitesh Raghuwanshi

Posted on Apr 16, 2015

Hello Sir, I have purchased furniture of 32,500 at 06/05/14 from Taj iron works vidihsa m.p.Just after 3, 4 months i realized that wood is of bad quality. I have complained to the shopkeeper about it. He replied that he is sending his worker to inspect problem. His worker also found that wood is of bad quality and can't be repaired. The only option is replacement. Since that day i am not getting any positive response from shopkeeper. Continuously i am wasting my time and money while going to the shop again and again. Please help me. I just want my money back. Thank You. Nitesh singh.

Kaushik Kumar Bar

Posted on Apr 07, 2015

I am Kaushik Kumar Bar (mob: 9945076612). I recently (17th March. 2015) bought a Springfit king-size mattress (78*72*6) from Hometown. Marathahalli. Bangalore. The INVOICE No. is 91435812. Snapshots of the receipt are attached. The mattress was delivered on 23rd March. and was lying in my room. unused and unopened. On 28th March. I turned the mattress upside down. and to my shock. I discovered that the mattress was delivered damaged. The plastic cover has not yet been opened. I've already contacted both HomeTown and Springfit, but they are not willing to take necessary steps. I would like remind HomeTown that I've paid them the full price for a new mattress - I want a new mattress in entirely good condition. I'm not going to accept any makeshift solution.

n g patil

Posted on Apr 07, 2015

I bookd 4 seater dining table in ferniture exibition in goregaon from MANHATTEN FERNITURE hydrabad based company only service centre in mumbai article supplied without vacuum lock. no cash memo given . all mob nos are switched off. rs 5k made thro atm &remaining rs 15k cash.

Amitava Chaudhuri

Posted on Apr 02, 2015

I have booked a Godrej Modular Kitchen on 12/08/2015 through RS Systems, 152,SP Mukherjee Road, Kolkata 700026, Kolkata.They have agreed to install the same within 4-6 weeks from the order date. However the same has not been installed till date although I have gone to my flat P1,Block2, Site B, Sishirkunja, Madhyamgram from Bankura at least 4 times on preappointment.I have made full payment within September 2015.This has caused a tremendous mental torture as well as financial loss to me. Kindly take necessary step and oblige. I am a Group A officer in the Agriculture Directorate, Govt. of WB.

Ashutosh

Posted on Mar 29, 2015

I bought sofa <furniture> from amg furniture near jayadeva hospital around month of july this year with warranty of 3 years. Just after a month sofa cloth started going bad giving way to holes . After numerous calls seller changed the cloth with inferior quality cloth and did not give one the pillow as well. the changed cloth was not stiched properly as well . When i asked him he said he will get is repaired in a week . It has been a month , i had given him 100 calls but he is not attending to it . I need help on this

sudeshna das

Posted on Mar 28, 2015

Even after paying the full payment I didn't receive the full delivery at due time.the company is now neglecting my continuous phone calls. Order no. W1500 at mobel furniture ( baguihati branch)

Amit Kumar

Posted on Mar 17, 2015

Complaint against Annapurna Furniture & Modular Kitchen,Shop No. 201,City Centre 2,Rajarhat,Kolkata, 700157 Email-Sales@annapurnafurniture.com Phone - 9734860482 Details:Sir, I ordered a dressing table and a shoe case from the abovementioned shop on 21/2/2015.The specification for dressing table was 4 feet height of the table and 3 feet height of the glass making a total height of the dressing table at 7 feet so that a person of my height at 6 feet can see standing upright.But instead of that they have made a table with only a total height of less than 5 feet including the height of the glass.Also there is a lot of defects in whatever they have prepared. When I asked them to get the correction done and make the dressing table of total height as agreed and mentioned in the bill,they told me to do whatever I want but they would not make the change.The show case racks also are not made as agreed.I have already made the full payment of Rs.34700 as agreed. Plz help. Thank you

gaurav garg

Posted on Mar 15, 2015

Sir I have purchased a sofa set rated 13500 from mohit furniture chawla colony 100 ft road ballabgarh faridabad . Sir when i purchased sofa .he was taken guarantee for 5 years against manufacturing defect and foam defect and give me a card on which he signed with purchasing date 21 October 2014.sir then i came back home and he delivered tha sofa at my home .but sir when the sofa had been arrived i was shocked to saw there was one sofa's lenth is shorter than other and many stiching was defected .sir when i called him then he send his worker for repairing .but sir his worker also couldn't solve the problem .sir till now i went to his shop many time and requested him to exchange this with other fresh sofa .but he refused to exchange and threat me to go back me my home and not refund my money .you are requsted to take action against him. And help me to exchange the sofas Thank u Gaurav garg M-9999439702 Mohit furniture Seller's m- 9811986643

Puneet Gupta

Posted on Mar 10, 2015

P K JAIN

Posted on Mar 09, 2015

WE PURCHASED A COSTLY DINING TABLE AND CHAIRS GODREJ MAKE FROM M/S MALVIA AGENCIES CHWANI KOTA ON 23/04/2014 SINCE THAT DAY IT IS DEFECTIVE AND EVEN AFTEWR SEVERAL REMINDERS OUR PROBLEM IS CONTINUE.PLEASE HELP.

SHYAM SUNDER KHANDHADIYA

Posted on Mar 06, 2015

I HAD PURCHASED A SOFA CUM BED FROM MODFURN TOPSIA ROAD BRANCH. AFTER FEW MONTHS WHEN IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD THE FOAM OF THE SOFA GOT COMPRESSED AND WHENEVER SUMONE SITS ON THE SOFA IT HURTS BADLY ON THE BACK. AFTER MAKING A COMPLAIN THE SERVICE PERSON HAD VISITED AND SAW THAT THEW FOAM WAS DEFECTIVE AND SAID THAT IT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. THE COMPANY IS NOW TELLING ME TO PAY FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF THE FOAM A SUM OF Rs. 600/-. I SADI THAT WHY SHOULD I PAY WHEN ITS AN MANUFACTURING DEFECT AND STILL UNDER THE WARRANTY. NO ACTION WAS TAKEN BY THE COMPANY, AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINTS BEING MADE ALSO. WHEN I TOLD THEM THAT I WILL COMPLAIN TO THE CONSUMER FORUM THEY TOLD ME THAT YOU CAN DO WHAT EVER YOU WANT. PLEASE HELP ME TO GET JUSTICE UNDER THE CONSUMER REDRESSAL ACT

Bishwajit Barnwal

Posted on Feb 27, 2015

I purchased a Godrej modular kitchen set from Kolkata,Rash Behari Centre quoted at Rs 110000 which was supposed to be delivered by 21st Jan. I paid half the amount of Rs 55000 initially by cheque. Due to some reason,they stated that it could not be delivered due to some internal issues and if i wanted quick delivery i needed to pay them the remaining amount to which i objected but still i made a part payment of Rs 25000 more,then they assured that it would be delivered within 4 Feb,which was postponed to 9th Feb and then to 21st Feb and then to 27th Feb and the product is yet to reach us! Today I am writing this email to utmost dissatisfaction. They have taken an amount of Rs 80000 and have sat down from two months! And to disgust,my kitchen is looking messy. To add more,its like lending someone huge amount of money without interest! Kindly look into the matter.

Manoj Bhakuni

Posted on Feb 25, 2015

I had worked in Furniture company in Delhi.his head office in Indore.i want to claim my pf but company HR can not forward my claim form to pf office since last 6 months.Please anybody help me, I am in financial problem.

Rakesh Mishra

Posted on Feb 16, 2015

I purchase a new sofa in a exhibition in nagpur from instyle interiors. They told me that they will give me five years guaranty, they will provide service till five years for any fault. But at home we notice that sofa is not a new its second hand and from second day they are not receiving call.Please help me.

DEEPAK TALWAR

Posted on Feb 12, 2015

I wish to lodge a consumer complaint against Home Town for cheating me by over charging me and making false commitments for a modular kitchen I bought from them including delays : 1 Not supplying the complete Items they charged me for 2 Extensive delays in installation against committed time - They have taken 4 months for a standard 3 day job and kitchen is still incomplete 3 Harassment caused to us due to this delay 4 Home Town is not willing to tell us the refund amount due to us because of changes and short supply of kitchen 5 Extremely poor services by HomeTown

ANUPAMA SIRCAR

Posted on Feb 05, 2015

BOUGHT WINE CABINET MODEL NO:828A FROM MODFURN BAGHAJATIN SHOWROOM VIDE ORDER NO :SRJ/05/14-15/00087 DT:24.10.2014.RECEIVED GOODS VIDE CHALLAN NO:4671 DT:30.10.2014 ON 30.10.2014 WHILE FITTING BY MODFURN WORKER ONE OF THE GLASS DOOR OF WINE CABINET CRAKED.INCORPOATED ON THEIR CHALLAN FOR REPLACEMENT. REPEATED PHONE CALLS MANAGER(8820296177) REPRENSATIVE (9836551180) AND VISIT TO THEIR BAGHAJATIN SHOWROOM YIELDED NO RESULT.TILL DATE THE GLASS HAS NOT BEEN REPLACED WHICH MAKES WINE CABINET UN-USEABLE.KINDLY SOLVE THE MATTER.

Vijay

Posted on Feb 02, 2015

About 3 months ago I had ordered a set of furniture from A P FURNITURES,Hyderabad. But they sent me a wrong consignment. I have been requesting them to send me the right one but they have been turning me down. I have no valid receipt but can produce the BANK DOCUMENT OF ONLINE FUND TRANSFER. Can I sue the shop? Plz help

TANAY SRIVASTAVA

Posted on Jan 20, 2015

I HAD PURCHASED DINNING TABLE OF ESTILLO COMPANY ON 25TH DEC 2014 FROM TRADE FAIR IN KOLKATA. THEY DELIVERED THE WRONG SET OF CHAIRS WITH TABLE. ON FURTHER CALLING THEM SEVERAL TIMES THEY REPLACED THE CHAIR WITH ORIGINAL CHAIRS ON 10TH JAN 2015. BUT THEY BROUGHT DEFECTIVE SET OF CHAIRS AND WENT AWAY WITHOUT ASSEMBLING THE THING. ON FURTHER CALLING THEM SEVERAL TIMES HAVEN'T STILL CHANGED IT AND ASSURE US THAT THE VERY NEXT DAY THEY WILL REPLACE IT. KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER.

SRABANI MAITY

Posted on Jan 16, 2015

GODREJ ARISTOCRAT SOFA SET DELIVER DT.08.05.13 AFTER ONE YEAR PASSED LETHER TOTALLY DAMAGE

ARGHA CHATTOPADHYAY

Posted on Jan 05, 2015

Sir, I had purchased a Kurl-on mattress on 10/8/2014 from "Gouri Sankar Trailering & Bedding House" , 157/1, NS Dutta Road, Kadamtala, Howrah-711101, cash memo no 9405 dtd 10/8/14 amt 6480/-. In the month of Nov 2014 the mattress became defective and & I reported the matter to the retailer as well as Kurl-on company under docket no.TN74370. However already nearly 2 months past, till date no action has been taken to repair/replace the mattress (which is under 6 month warranty period) neither by retailer nor by company. Please take some action so that I can get repaired/replaced the above-mentioned defective mattress. Thanking You, Argha Chattopadhyay

Sudeep Sethi

Posted on Dec 27, 2014

I have booked a 3 seater sofa-cum-bed having storage with INSTYLE INTERIORS ;Order No:IN003 (Address: Unit No 3,NH No8, Near Vasai Bridge Naigaon East Tal Vasai, Dist Thane) at an Exhibition in INDORE on 13.4.2014. They promised to deliver in 3-4 weeks. I have paid an advance of Rs 10000. Till date(27/12/14) they have not delivered. I have been contacting Mr. Dinesh , Mr. Anwar, Mr Rahul and several other numbers given in the booking order. As soon as they listen your complaint, their phone automatically disconnects or they start getting disturbance. If you talk them legal grounds then they cowardly turn polite and then give two week postponement. The contact numbers are :Showroom 022-65605060, Rahul: 9967136355, Dinesh: 9967136357, 9967136392, Anwar 9323555038. I have seen there are many complaints about this company. I feel I have lost the hard earned money to these scamsters. This is the clear case of cheating. Such company should be BLACKLISTED by Govt Body & Exhibition Organisers.

Sudeep Sethi

Posted on Dec 27, 2014

I have booked a 3 seater sofa-cum-bed having storage with INSTYLE INTERIORS ;Order No:IN003 (Address : Unit No 3, NH No8, Near Vasai Bridge Naigaon East Tal Vasai, Dist Thane) at an Exhibition at Ahmedabad on 13.4.2014 They promised to deliver in 3-4 weeks. I have paid an advance of Rs. 10000. Till date they have not delivered the Sofa. I have been contacting Mr. Dinesh , Mr. Anwar, Mr Rahul and several other numbers given in the booking order. As soon as they listen your complaint, their phone automatically disconnects or they start getting disturbance. If you talk them legal grounds then they cowardly turn polite and then give two week postponement. The contact Numbers are; Showroom 022 65605060, Rahul: 9967136355, Dinesh: 9967136357, 9967136396, 9967136392, Anwar 9323555038. I have seen there are many complaints about this company. I feel I have lost the hard earned money to these scamsters. This is the clear case of cheating. Such company should be black listed by Govt Body.

kanchan mehta

Posted on Dec 08, 2014

My Order No. is 3657569151 and suborder No. is 4928037446. I ordered Nilkamal Manhattan 3 seater sofa pricing rs 25900/- on 21 Nov 2014, I got the delivery on 28th Nov, but it was wrong product I found that product did not looked like a 3 seater sofa, instead it was a very small box. I called snapdeal and they requested my to send photos, I send them photos and they started return pickup process. After so many calls on daily basis I got the Parcel reverse pickup on 4th Dec 2014, and got another parcel with the same order number and suborder number, this time a bigger one. I again immediately called the customer care and sent an email for cancellation of the order as instructed by customer care executive and sent them pictures of the delivered box also. Since then I am calling snapdeal daily and asking them for reverse pickup of the parcel, also about status of my complaint (Complaint Number - 12528312f), they said they have received the email and they will call me within next 4-6 h

Sameer Uprit

Posted on Dec 02, 2014

FRAUD OF Rs 3600/ Housefull International This is in reference to the order made for EON 3D SHOE CABINET 6247BLKOAK HDC No:9950/2014/2123 Booking No:9950491432 Invoice No:0101/0847 Below are the concerns with respect to the Delivered good: 1. HOUSE-FULL supplied SUB STANDARD and BELOW QUALITY Shoe-Rack Date: Sept 14th 2014 after a 10 day of wait time. HOUSE-FULL has supplied a STALE and WEAR AND TEARED WOODEN Boards which is a POOR Experience for any CUSTOMER. 3. SHOE RACK Shown ONLINE and WHAT They DELIVER is NOT SAME..... This is TOTAL CHEATING DONE BY HOUSE-FULL. 3. Neither any QUALITY CHECK was done by Delivery person on delivery or prior to delivery . On DELIVERY were were not even asked to verify the goods as it was taped.We will not even come to KNOW WHAT IS DELIVERED. **No refund or replacement of good has been done as of Dec 1st 2014. Will request you to expedite it and get justice.

RM Sankar

Posted on Nov 27, 2014

I have booked a sofa-cum-bed with INSTYLE Interiors, Thane at an Exhibition at Ahmedabad on 18.10.2014 The Address of the company: Unit No.3, NH No.8 Near Vasai Diva Railway Bridge Nalgaon East, Taluka Vasai District Thane 401 202. They promised to deliver in 3-4 weeks. I have paid an advance of Rs. 19000 as 50% of the cost of furniture. Till date they have not delivered the Sofa.I have been contacting one Mr. Dinesh , Mr. Anwar and several other numbers given in the booking order. Hardly they come on phone and they talk very rudely and every time they give one week postponement. The contact Numbers are; Showroom 022 65605060, 9967136355, Dinesh: 9967136357, 9967136396, 9967136392, Anwar 9323555038. I have seen there are many complaints about this company and the names of people mentioned above. I feel I have lost the hard earned money to these scamsters. Please do the needful to get back my money RM. Sankar Ahmedabad

DR OMPRAKASH SUNDRANI

Posted on Nov 25, 2014

DEAR SIR, I PURCHASED A SOFA FROM FURNITURE KING, M/S LIFE STYLE FURNITURE MUMBAI IN A EXHIBITION NAMED VASTU VISION HOSTED IN RAIPUR C.G.ON 28/9/14. AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE FEW ACCESSORRIES WHERE MISSING AND IT WAS PROMISED BY MR. JAI BHATIA PROPRIETEROF THE FIRM THAT THE MISSING ACCESSORIES WILL BE SENT TO MY ADRESS WITHIN 10 - 15 DAYS . BUT TILL DATE THEY HAVE NOT SENT ME THE ACCESSORIES AND EVERY TIME I CALL OR MSG THEM THEY DELAY IT BY A WEEK AND NOW THEY HAVE STOPED ANSWERING TO MY CALLS AND MESSAGES. I AM HAVING RECORD OF ALL THE CALLS AND MESSAGES SAVED WITH ME NAME OF PROPRIETER IDS MR JAI BHATIA AND HIS CONTACT NO: IS 09373333990 THANKS

Anand Yadav

Posted on Nov 21, 2014

Dear Sir, We had booked a sofa cum bed from Instyle Interiors on October 02, 2014 in the exhibition hosted in (Furniture and Furnishing Fare ) Bombay Exhibition Center, Goregaon (east), mumbai. We had paid an advance of Rs.5000/- by credit card and Rs.15,000/- by Cash (50% in advance). We were promised that the delivery of the sofa will be made in 3-4 weeks. However, it is almost 48 days (around 8 Weeks). We had been doing following up for the last 3 weeks. They hardly answer our call and refuse to give us correct info on the progress and everytime we call they postphone the delivery date by a week.The details of the personnel and their phone numbers r as following : Bill No. GFF058 Dated : 02/10/2014 Instyle Sale Person : Kushal Mobile No. 9920241633 Instyle Owner : Kunal Thakkar Instyle Karigar / Work : Rahul No.99671 36355 Anwar Malony: 93235 55038 Exhibition Organiser : Introduction Trade Show Pvt. Ltd. Owner : Jivesh Sachdev, No. 93222 28089 Help to recover Adv Amount

RAJNISH SENGUPTA

Posted on Nov 20, 2014

Concern - STYLE SPA, adventz , Indian Furniture Products Limited, P-63 C.I.T Road , Scheme VII M, Gr. Floor, Kankurgachi, Kolkata - 700054. Nature of complain - Defective Cot sold as wooden and found of wood dust pasting. Nature of complain - Defective Cot sold as wooden and found of wood dust pasting.

Amit Mahadik

Posted on Nov 12, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam, I had purchased Sofa cum Bed from local retailer Owner: Mr. Bhupendra M. Malviya, AMBIKA FURNITURE, Shop no. B-15/16, Sunita Anand Palace, B,R. road, Vaishali nagar, Mulund (w), Mumbai-80. Tel : 2164 4797 Mob : 9892944797 / 9594974797, Mail ID : ambikafurniture.doc@gmail.com We order it on 18 April 2014 & deliver to us on 2 May 2014. Its Black color coated metal material for Rs.14,500/- . he gave us with 1yr guaranty. After 15 days its get bend in center where we seat and make friction with sliding part which is storage. I informed him about that but he ignored us that time after some days it get jammed and whenever i told him he spoke me i will come tomorrow evert time. HIs tomorrow came after 3 month when my mom call him and complain him for rust on handle. He promise us for replacement on cellphone and after his 1st visit also confirmed that again. that time ho told us i will give you after Diwali now after diwali ho comes at home and change his words he

MEENA BHATIA

Posted on Oct 30, 2014

Dear Sir, I have booked sofa cum bed, two chairs with storage, from Instyle Interiors,Unit No 3, NH No8, Near Vasai Bridge Naigaon East Tal Vasai Dist Thane, on 14th Sep 2014, at their exhibition held at Goregaon for Rs 35,000/- includig tax and VAT. I made advance payment for Rs 10,000/- through credit card and booked my Unit, and I was given assurance that within 3 to 4 weeks i will get my above units delivery. I have been given the bill but of some company called INSTYLE INTERIORS . Since last 2 months I am taking continuous follow-up with Mr Dinesh, Mr Rahul,Mr Chirag, and Paul, but nobody is responding and not even bothered to address the issue. This is the clear case of cheating. Such company should be black listed by all and i am going to ensure that they will not able to participate in any exhibition so that poor customer will not get cheated.. Regards MEENA BHATIA

Raju Soni

Posted on Oct 28, 2014

We HAve Purchase One Fiber Fancy Gate (4'x6.5') From M/S Bharat Glass & fiber Center Near Jalalpur thana Ambedkar NAgar Uttar Pradesh

ADARSH GUPTA

Posted on Oct 22, 2014

I had give contract for completing the modular kitchen and full wall wardrobe to J Interiors (D NElson), Banaswadi bangalore , mob - 8792004055, and gove advance of 1.2 lacs , but now he is refusing to complete the job and not reurning the advance.pls advice how i can recover my money.

Moumita Banerjee

Posted on Oct 14, 2014

I Mrs. Moumita Banerjee purchase 16 dual desk from FURNITURE CAMPUS, AT AB-67, PRAFULLA KANAN,KESTOPUR,KOL-101,(NEAR SREE KRISHNA SREE RADHA BANQUET HALL) Prop.Mr.Ashis Gupta(cell: 9830018165). They delivered this material on 27/7/14,but the material was imperfect & defective and not at per with their quotation.Then i several time request them to replace the material as per quotation, but they don.t do this.The full payment was done on 22/7/14.I am only the earning member of my family.Pl. help me.

niraj

Posted on Oct 11, 2014

I purchased Furniture from dezire woodcraft (No.93, Next To State Bank Of Mysore, Kudlu Gate, Hosur Road, Bangalore - 560068). they have given life time warranty. finally i got the damaged product delivered. Again calling him or visiting the shop they denied to service it giving illogical reason.

Sajal Kumar Dey

Posted on Oct 10, 2014

I purchased two nos. Supreme-Eiaffel chairs costing each Rs. 1450 from M/S WEL SAFE, 235/3/1, N.S.C Bose Road, Kolkata-47 on 05-10-2014. After inquiring in other shops at Netaji-nagar and Shyambazer area it was found that cost of that chair is only Rs. 1150. When approached to the shopkeeper he unwilling to refund the excess money.

Aditya Mishra

Posted on Sep 29, 2014

I wish to file a complaint against Fdc, Sarjapur Road, Bangalore because I have been cheated out of my hard-earned money. There were huge blunders in the measurements leading to incorrect design of our furniture. This led to the work being delayed by more than a month. Also, the attitude of the owner, Shamanth was absolutely pathetic. Thoroughly unprofessional and rude. Finally, when we were about to make the final payment, we realized that the quote contained inflated measurements, leading to him overcharging us by around 50,000 rupees. We have been trying to get him to return our money but he has been avoiding us and used many excuses to avoid returning the money.

Subhasish Bhattacharyya

Posted on Sep 21, 2014

I had purchased a book shelf(half door & glass SU813)Order No SRS/03/14-15/F00006,Ref SRS14 6/6 ,on 5.6.2014,from Modfurn,BF-19,Sec-I,Salt lake,Kolkata-64.The base of which broke while assembling,a hurried patchwork was done on the bookshelf,and soon after, the bookshelf got covered with thick covering of fungus.Shelf doors too are not shutting properly. Even after several complaints to the Manager, Mr.Debojyoti Sarkar,our grievance was not addressed and no action was taken. Rather,I am mentally harassed as It has been more than 3 months now that the furniture piece is occupying space in my chamber and I am not able to use it.I am a Professor in the Medical College Kolkata and an officer with Govt.of West Bengal.I have extremely busy schedules and it is not possible for me to pursue this case with Modfurn any further, with no assistance from them.I would like a refund of the price I paid for the bookshelf and would want them to clear my premise of this substandard piece of furniture.

Rekha Dutt

Posted on Sep 18, 2014

Sir, continuing with yesterday's complaint against Furnitalia,JMD Synergies Pvt Ltd,3,Tiljala Road Kolkata 700039 with telephone no. 03364611190,9830156442.As I am seating with its document I have observed that they have cheated me not only in sofa but also in centre table.I was told the price as 9000 for one, now as I read carefully in the order bill the sales girl has written Rs 9000 against quantity 2,Which we had been assuming as the serial no. All the documents are with me. So for both sofa and one table I paid 59000.I want strict action against frauds in the name of big companies.

Dr .Rekha Dutt

Posted on Sep 17, 2014

complaint against brand Furnitalia,that has not given me sofa as per specifications given at the time of booking.Costing at 50,000 sofa has aggravated my back problem. I paid whole amount in advance and at time of delivery we refused to accept the sofa. Company people requested me to keep it and promised to rectify it as per my demands. Carpenter came twice but how could they improve the make. I requested company people to either make a new piece or refund my money. The girl on the other side misbehaved and told me nothing could be done now.We are middle aged couple both with lumber spondylosis and paid for our comfort but because of Furnitalia company we are feeling physiacal and mental pain of being cheated.With the hope of getting justice I am approaching you.

Navin Kumar

Posted on Sep 06, 2014

Sir The following vendor has been lying and made me to reach him for 3-4 times as he could not deliver the items for which I paid advance. He kept telling that he will deliver tonight, tonight but failed to do. I had to cancel my meeting, leave the office before closing time in order to receive the furniture causing over lakhs loss. But he kept promising delivery and failed for 4 different occasions. After frustration and his falls promise, when decided to withdraw order from him, although he paid back the advanced money but threatened saying that he is Bhai and had been once to even Jail (prison). He can do anything to me. Of course, it is not a major problem of doing anything but he could not deliver the ordered item and because of time lapses and my personal engagement in company, business, I lost over lakhs. I request honable consumer office to take note and warn him. 09845899867 Royal furniture No. 1, 17 & 18, Kothanur Dinne Main Road, Puttanhalli J P Nagar 7th PHase Bangalore 78

s c joshi

Posted on Aug 23, 2014

purchased KURLON brand spring mattress from EVOK, Faridabad on 20-06-2014. The mattress is defective. Kurlon & EVOK not responding to the complaint. ref: Invoice no. 2014RI/14-15/00777 dated 20-06-2014 from EVOK, Crown Inerior Mall, Faridabad Compaint no. Kurlon- 64919 I already sent a notice to both on 12-07-2014

irshikha das

Posted on Aug 18, 2014

COMPAINT AGAINST MR RR DAS UNIMAX FURNITURES 6, Near Apanjan Club, Janata Road, Hindmotor, Hooghly - 712233 +(91)-9831576474, 9038693313 FOR NON REFUND of advance paid of rs 4000/- by unimax furnitures after they faied delivery even after regular follow up.

Anurag

Posted on Aug 08, 2014

Dear Consumer Redressal team, My sofaset is infested with termite. The warranty against manufacturing defects is valid for just 1 year and its been less than 2 years, the material wood itself was low quality and untreated, and got infested with termites. The company refuses to replace the sofaset costing Rs.30000/-. Company# Housefull Furnitures HDC# 1022/2012/2454 Booking#1022581257 SKU# 100006534 Chicago sofaset MF610 Date# 27 Aug 2012 Location# Marathalli, Bangalore Contact details of company# cc@housefull.co.in, 02267239800

priyanka ghosh

Posted on Jul 28, 2014

Within one and a half months of buying a dining table from a store, the leg of the dining table has been broken and the person who is sitting is injured.The table with chair costs around 10299 ( 300 delivery charge ) was taken. When we requested the store owner and customer care he said it will not be replaced. Its a case of fraud. This is a case of force selling. Even we have asked for a replacement with a durable dining table but they rejected.

Shivarama.B

Posted on Jul 10, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam I have purchased a sofa set on 31.03.2014 from Royal Decore Showroom situated at # 10-B, 1st Main, 1st Cross, (KEB) BTM Layout, 1st Stage, opp Jayadeva Hospital, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore - 76 But but on 22nd Jun sofa got broke down, when asked for the replacement showroom manager Zubair said that cannot be replaced but can be repaired, then took it for repair on 03rd Jul to his go-down committing that for 6th Jul delivery, but today on 10th jul when i asked for my sofa he is threatening me and says that will still take time. I want to return back the sofa as there is no proper service from the show room and i do not have the trust on the product as within 3 months it has got broke down. kindly help inn this regard

Sareena Varghese

Posted on Jul 09, 2014

Hi, my name is Sareena Varghese. We had ordered L-shaped Décor Sofa from Housefull Furniture, Kalyannagar, Bangalore. But when the sofa was delievered it was a damaged piece, where in the cushion covers were torn, there is red powder dropping off the cushions, the wood is damaged as we can hear some strange sounds when we sit. we immediately raised a complaint & when asked for the complaint number, the manager said no need & in one weeks time, they also sent two carpenters to inspect & we were informed that the guys will come from the warehouse to take the furniture . wE KEPT ON WAITING & ON May 14th, we raised the second complaint. But strange, we got the complaint number & we were informed that prior to this no such complaints were raised & hence to repair we need to give them 6000 Rs. Strange...Strange.....Please help us......we feel that we have been cheated. On 8th July, we received a message saying that the complaint that was raised has been resolved. we really don't understand..

Prateek Agarwal

Posted on Jun 22, 2014

I had bought a Kurlon Kurlo Bond mattress from Kurlon Mattress express, Banerghatta Road, Bangalore. I had registered complaint number TN63627 with Kurlon on 29th May, 2014 for lumps in Kurlon Kurlobond mattress that I have. There was a customer executive who visited my house on 31st May. He told me that there is a defect in the mattress and he will talk to his manager and give me a call back for the resolution of my complaint. Till date I have been waiting to hear for him and in between I have escalated my complaint at least 5 times with Kurlon customer care. Everytime I get false assurances that I will get a call back as soon as possible from Bangalore zonal office. I do not even get an expected time in which Kurlon would reply back. I feel cheated by Kurlon which has sold me a defective product and now the company is not even responding to complaint.

Aakash Maity

Posted on Jun 21, 2014

I have purchased a double bed cot from PRIYA FURNITURES, about 10 months ago. But after 4 months from purchasing date , the cot was damaged. I have complained the shopkeeper many times , but he has not done anything. Please help me for the replacement of the double bed cot.

Anshuman Singh

Posted on Jun 16, 2014

Selected SOFA, advance given 3500. Got a receipt for payment(katcha bill). Then gone for final payment, and they refused to take a/c payee check or credit card or told me that charge me additional 14.5% or pay self cheque on delivery. Finally they agreed to take payment on CC, and told me that they will call me once CC machine is available.then I chased them for 3-4 days. and finally I agreed to pay by Self cheque on delivery but asked them that sofa should not be damaged. Then they said first u deposit money here, then only we will make delivery.. after some debate I agreed to do that, but asked them for check and loading infornt of me.. Now they are saying dont have labours. Although they are chargin separatly for labour=300 and Transport=800 as told to me. they talk badly and ill treat after taking advance, so that individuals get frustrated and leave money. What can b done?

Ramanaa H V

Posted on Jun 02, 2014

Problem in getting refund of Booking amount : Name and Address of the Furniture Dealer : Furniture Palace # 112, Outer Ring Road (Service Road) Banaswadi, Bengaluru - 560043 Karnataka, INDIA Ph: 080-42006180 / 42006183 email : avadhesh@furniturepalace.in I have visited Furniture Palace located at Banaswadi Bangalore on 15/01/2013 and i decided to buy few furnitures for an amount of Rs.1,07,000. I was given an estimate bill and i was asked to pay an advance with a promise that if i do not require the furniture at any point of time i can get the initial deposit back. Based on the promise from the manager incharge Mr.Kittu I had paid an advance of Rs.5000 through debit card. The expected delivery date was 15 Apr 2013. Also the furnitures which i had ordered was not customised . All the furnitures i requested were part of their display only.Due to some reasons i wanted to cancel the same and requested them. But they do not agree and have not refunded my booking amount.

FAIZ SYED

Posted on May 19, 2014

Respected Sir/ Mam. I booked a diwan cum bed from Manhattan furnitures in the exhibition held by Times Of India furniture exhibition . There were a lot of suppliers there showcasing their furnitures and I selected this diwan cum bed . I informed the owners there that the bed is needed for my wedding and if they assure me a delivery before my wedding I am willing to book it . They agreed to it and also agreed to measure the area of my bedroom and prepare the furniture accordingly . The booking date was 02/03/14 and the delivery date was 20 days ahead that is by 22/03/14 . I had to pay a booking amount of 10000/- rupees which was paid thru my debit card . The wedding date which was 15th April passed and a delivery was made but the bed was of wrong size . I called the coordinator and he agreed to get another one made . After this there have been numerous calls to him and dates given to me but yet the furniture has not been delivered . Its been 3 months now and now dey dont even answer cal

Soumik Bhattacharjee

Posted on May 16, 2014

I have purchased a dinning table from AMG's Furniture BTM Layout on 28th August 2013 for Rs.16,000 INR and withing 9 months it developed cracks of the chairs and i informed the owner Mr.Anjum but he didn't cared to repair that and asked me to go ahead file a consumer case. He is not giving any due diligence to the business ethics and no respect for consumer forums. Please register a case against him and bring him to books. Please let me know as 24 hours you are telling for some response

Soumik

Posted on May 15, 2014

I have purchased a dinning table from AMG's Furniture BTM Layout on 28th August 2013 for Rs.16,000 INR and withing 9 months it developed cracks of the chairs and i informed the owner Mr.Anjum but he didn't cared to repair that and asked me to go ahead file a consumer case. He is not giving any due diligence to the business ethics and no respect for consumer forums. Please register a case against him and bring him to books.

Ravi Shukla

Posted on May 14, 2014

My first blunder: To my detriment, lured by advertisement and 'Godrej' brand name, I decided to purchase Godrej Interio Living Room Furniture that also from apathetic dealer Desire Furniture Virar. My second blunder: Over and above that, I invited unbearable pain by paying full amount. My third blunder: On firm (false) assurance and insistence of Dealer and Godrej Representative, I disposed my old living room furniture on 29.04.2014 in anticipation of sure (committed) delivery to make space for new furniture. After more than 40 frantic calls, furniture was finally delivered. After more than 25 calls over a period of 4 days and personal requests furniture was partly installed yesterday. I was anticipating relief finally. But no, now I learn that the panels of Zion wall units delivered are wrong and unit cannot be installed for next month or two as it will involve manufacturing of these panels. House is messed up. Two upstands of wall unit are standing like dead man's

Santosh Pokale

Posted on May 05, 2014

Sir, We have booked Modular Kitchen from Oren Kitchen Appliances , Kharghar showroom, little world mall, kharghar . we paid all bill amount of Rs. 70000/- in Feb 2014 but till date the installation of kitchen is incomplete& the lady...manager of showroom Ms. Ashwini Salvi, mob. no. - 8108997778 responded very rudely & she told that she will not complete installtion ...you do whatever you want. We got very much harrassed by her and now we want our modular kitchen installation complete as early as possible. She may punish for her arogant behaviour with us. MY name is Sanjana Pokale - Mob. no. - 9423300013 .. Site address is 405 , susheel meadows, a-6, sector- 7, khanda colony, new panvel (W)- 410206. She also denied to give us original bill with sale tax number. She had given threating that you may compliant any where in government authority , we are giving regular bribe to officers. Kindly I request you to look in matter . Awaiting for your positive and early response. --

Rudradeep Banerje4e

Posted on Apr 29, 2014

I had bought a Bed from Modfurn in Salt Lake BF Block. The delivery came but the parts of the Bed were missing and the fitter was not able to install the hydraulic system. I have sent reminders to them and spoken with their representative but no action has been taken for a week. Please suggest how I should take it across to effect proper action.

suneel kumar

Posted on Apr 23, 2014

I have ordered a table mate from shopclues.com.They said its a company product worth 2400. if we apply a coupon we will get a discount and it costs 899. Finally they have delivered a fake and duplicate product with out atleast a company label on it. Its significantly different from the description. Its just a plastic table that can be used for nothng. i have ordered two tables with different accounts. I have requested fr return for both the tables. They have come and picked up one table and not the other one. i have been calling them fr one mnth more than 50 times. but still they are not resolving the problem.they are not coming with a proper reply also. Really showing a tortire by their customer care.

Runtaljit Rakshit

Posted on Apr 20, 2014

I had booked a sofa cum bed from Deco Home Furniture at a fair organised at Salt Lake Central Park,karunamoyee on 04/02/2014 for Rs.15000/- including delivery charge. I had paid Rs.1000/-as advance booking amount. Subsequently Rs.5000 more was paid on 9/2/2014. Another Rs.8000 was paid on 21/2/2014 as per the respective vouchers. They were to deliver within 7 days of receipt of payment. It is now more than 2 months I have been repeatedly reminding them and their commitment to deliver the material has proved to be futile and they have failed to deliver the good till date. Irrespective of innumerable calls they have failed to keep their word. I request your immediate intervention in the matter as I have been harassed to the hilt. As and when required I shall be ready to produce the vouchers.

arvind

Posted on Apr 17, 2014

Hello Sir, I purchased to wardrobes from Housefull furniture marathahalli store on 22march. Reference no : HDC:1022/2014/701 and booking no: 102222314159. Invoice no : 5137. The wardrobe was delivered on 3rd april and one of them was damaged. I raised a complaint and vendor raised a complaint(complaint number (CC/2014/4/107).) and sent an email that replacement before 18th april. I cald up customer care and to my shock they have no updates and said that it will take another 2 weeks. I have wasted good some of money calling the customer card at -022-67239800 / 67239786 and emailing them at bd@housefull.co.in & cc@housefull.co.in. website :http://www.housefull.co.in/contact-us.aspx

Jitendra Ramesh Mahendra

Posted on Mar 19, 2014

I have bought a foldable bed from Royal Oak Furniture marathalli showroom ten days back the bed is collapsing and there was a dent at the delivery level despite call centre followup and speaking with the sales head they are not responding and claiming my son who is 36kg is overweight hence it is happening i need your intervention

Samantak Panda

Posted on Feb 25, 2014

Hi Sir/Madam, I have ordered 4 Furniture Items to Deco Home Furniture (D1,R K Upanibash Road, Jadavpur, Road, Kolkata) on 5th Feb’2014. Total price 40000 and free delivery. I have paid 20000 during booking on 5th Feb'14. Delivery date was on 15th Feb'14. I paid rest of the 20000 on 15th Feb'15. They are harassing me continuously by giving delivery time and then no contact from them , no delivery. After repetitive phone calls, they have delivered only one product, though it was not as per our booked/ordered product. They were giving me dates of delivery on 22th Feb, then 23,then 24th Feb. I have wasted full day in my flat just waiting for the full delivery to come. Now they gave another date of delivery 26th Feb'14. I am completely fade up and frustrated with the behavior I am getting from the shop. They even don't bother to inform me that delivery is not happening on the day. Please take some steps immediately and help me to get my products and harassment compensation from the company.

Shraddha sanghvi

Posted on Feb 22, 2014

I had purchased a hazel study table from houseful furniture worli branch on 26 th of January. Till this date they have not delivered the same to me. The product was worth 4000 and transportation charges were 400 so in total I paid 4400. Repeated phone calls have been made to them. They keep giving me false statements regarding the delivery date. Every time they say today by 6 it wil arrive. But so many days have gone by. Nor are they giving me my cash back. I am very much tired with all this scenario. Either they should give me back my money or deliver me my study table. Please help Today is 22 of feb and purchase date is 26 th jan.

A Praveen Kumar

Posted on Feb 13, 2014

Had purchased Kurl-On mattresses on 01-Jun-2013 from Aalishan Handloom in Nerul (E) with 1 year warranty at a total cost of Rs.11,000/- vide bill no.644. Now dealer / company not addressing complaints even after several calls to them. Request suitable action on dealer / company for repair / replacement.

farhana khan

Posted on Feb 01, 2014

please ask them to give me the same product which i saw or to refund my money.

Paritosh

Posted on Jan 31, 2014

I bought a Nilkamal cupboard from one M/s Evergreen Furniture Bandra(W), Mumbai on 17th January 2014. The cost included the installation of the furniture at my home and the same has been paid to Evergreen Furniture. Mr. Adil from Evergreen furniture delivered the cupboard but did a shoddy work while installation. The furniture seems to be defective. I called and talked to both Mr. Adil and Mr. Asif owners of the shop on phone and in person but to no help. Both are them ignoring my request for rechecking the fitment and in case required for a replacement. Today I said that I may put of the matter with a institution like yours and the prompt reply was "koi tension nahi hai". I request you to kindly guide me on this. The e-mail id on the bill is evergreenfurniture.m.asif@gmail.com

Avijit Paul

Posted on Jan 31, 2014

Sir/Madam, I had purchased a dining set on 24/02/2013 worth Rs 14750 from Outpace furnitures pvt. ltd (a retailer of Estillo furnitures). While purchasing they had promised to give me free warranty for 1 year if there is any fault in the furniture by company side. On 25/01/2014, in 1 out of 4 chairs the joints of the back rest and the sitting area had got broken down while having my breakfast.Actually the company has used wielding in both the joints which has cracked.This made the chair to loose its strength.And the whole structure got broken.And eventually i had fallen down and got severe injury in my back.And perhaps this was the fault of the company manufacture. And 26/01/2014 when i reached the showroom to lodge a complaint describing the whole incident , the servicing team denied to give me a free warranty and instead of that they demanded Rs 1100 to fix it up.And apart from that they had insulted me.

Ankit Mittal

Posted on Jan 26, 2014

I had bought a King size bed from Noor Furniture located in #121, Infantry Road, Bangalore (Contact: 9880700787, 080 22866724). But the bed is not king size, as the king size mattress is not fitting into it. Despite having one year guarantee, the seller is not repairing the bed. I have called him more than 10 times and visited his shop thrice but he is not sending the person for repair. Please look into the matter.

Sunil Dash

Posted on Jan 25, 2014

Company Name: Housefull Furniture website:www.housefull.co.in I had ordered a sofa online from Housefull furnitures with HDC No 9952/2014/31. Prior to ordering the sofa I had confirmed with one of the Houseful representatives(a lady) whether cushions are included that too twice and she had said yes .I also said that in product information nothing is mentioned about cushions but she said cushions are included.Even after the order another representative(a boy) who called in the evening to mention product delivery date also confirmed that cushions are included.But at the time of delivery cushions are not provided.And on calling the Housefull support guys about non delivery of cushions along with sofa set they say cushions are not included in the set.Very cheap tactics and a false committment .Why would anybody lie that too when i have paid 20000 for this sofa..Really bad.Request you to please escalate this. Also no details have been provided about the warranty

Dileep Kumar G

Posted on Jan 05, 2014

Sir, I bought a steal ALAMARA (steal cubord) from 'smart home appliances Balaramapuram at 10.30am. The shope is near bevarage selling outlet of Balaramapuram. I told them that i want the alamara width of 36" and height of 75" only. They guaranteed the the alamara is within that limit only. so i bought it with the amount of RS 4000/- Then i loaded the product in an auto at the same time my friend came and told that the alamara is not within the limit. And he had been with measuaring tape and found that it is about 78" height. At once I returned the alamara. But the shope owner was not willing to repay the money. He told that he canot repay the money. He can give money only after selling the product somebodyelse. In the evening they phoned me. When i reached their they returned Rs 3000/- only. Sir is this business. What can i do.? It is very painful.

Subhabrata Dandapathak

Posted on Dec 29, 2013

Dear Sir, I bought a Godrej Almirah from Godrej dealer 'GIRNAR' address 11, Biren Roy Road West Behala Chowrasta with full payment on 4.12.2013. The almirah was delivered on 8/12/2013 to my home. While installation on 14/12/2013 it was found that the parts of the almirah is defective. The technician did not assembled the almirah and he registered complaint to Godrej for replacement of the defective parts. Till then I have been doing follow up with the dealer 'GIRNAR' and with Godrej customer care for replacement of the damaged part, but I am being harassed by them and they are not replacing the damaged product. Please help me to get a replacement of the damaged almirah as soon as possible. It has been 25 days after paying full amount I am yet to receive the almirah . Big company like GODREJ which promises about brand value is harassing everyone in such a way. Regards Subhabrata Dandapathak

kanchan yadav

Posted on Dec 06, 2013

Sub:Cheating of a Godrej Dealer:Delivery of Damaged product & not resolved since last 2 months DEALER Details: N.K PROSALES PVT.LTD, WHOLESALE DEALER OF Godrej & Boyce manufacturing Company Limited 39/1,ACHARYAPURI, NEAR BUS STAND,GURGAON-122001,HARYANA I had purchased a new Godrej Cupboard H-1 Model (invoice 64i/ 24021406 dated 22 July ,2013) on 15th october, 2013. Full payment (Rs. 23500) was taken in advance by the said dealer. But to my surprise, I was delivered a defective piece which I refused to accept and on refusal,assured to replace it by next day. But then he denied. On registering complaint to Godrej,they replaced the product to dealer and now he is not delievering that product to us after taking recieving in advance. I feel cheated from both the dealer as well as Godrej as company is also not takig any action against dealer. So, I want my refund with full compensation at the earliest. Kanchan 9958308372

SUJOY GHOSH

Posted on Nov 20, 2013

I have purchased a "wooden Temple "- small from Mr. Narayan Das residing at Narendrapally , Chakdaha, Nadia,west Bengal - 741222, Now, wood used in the "temple" are inferior quality & he does not want to change the same after taking money in full.

Vijay

Posted on Nov 06, 2013

Hi, I have booked on 5th Oct, 2013 a L Shaped sofa set (by paying Rs.10K) from Sofa Studio and they agreed to deliver it in 15 days. Till today it has not been delivered. I have been following it up with Naseem (the person who manufactures it) and Aamir (Who has gathered the specifications), and the latest is Naseem said, i have to pay more 4K than agreed. The later is not picking up the phone. Kindly let me know how to proceed further.

Sumit Razdan

Posted on Nov 05, 2013

I placed an order for 3+2+1+1 sofa set on PHOENIX company at an Exhibition held in Pune. The order form no. is BO55575 dated 13 Oct 2013. The delivery date committed was three weeks. I have been following up for past one week but most of the times the phone no. given on order form is either switched off or not reachable or busy. I also tried the Bangalore no. and they are asking to conact Pune. I am not getting any information and committment as to when the delivery will happen. Moreover there are no contact details of any senior person at PHOENIX to whim i can contact. I have paid Rs. 15000 as advance and do not know how what to do now. Please help.

Deepali

Posted on Oct 25, 2013

We ordered Chest of Drawers to M/S Haryana Handloom & Furniture (Marathalli)(Ph no. 08041719472)on 9th of Oct 2013 for Rs. 6500/- with delivery date of 22nd of Oct. After regular follow they agreed to deliver on 25th Oct and told that I have to pay Rs. 1000/- extra otherwise I can take my money back as he can sell same thing in market at Rs.10000/-. Request to help us on this. Thanks & Best regards Deepali

Dr Nikhilesh R. Borkar

Posted on Oct 15, 2013

I, Dr. Nikhilesh Borkar had placed an online order for a shoerack on 2nd october 2012 via Order# 8756 on Housefull Furnitures. I was not given any HDC No. I had made the payment of Rs 1690/- for the same online via ICICI Bank via BIL/359991441/shoerack/HOUSEFULL. I was told that it would be delivered within a month or two. When it was not delivered, me aswell as my wife called up their customer support multiple times, but every time a new representative told that they would contact us, but no response. Its been a year and still I haven't received the shoe rack nor has my money been returned. Till date the order online is still showing as processing. I even mailed them twice, but same response.

Ranjit Victor

Posted on Oct 06, 2013

I bought 3 pieces of furniture from Royal Oak India (#15/1,Outer Ring Road,Dodda Banasawadi,Opp.ASR conventional Hall,Bangalore - 560043) on 29-Sep-2013. After having paid them the full amount we were delivered the packages on 2-Oct-2013. The next step being the installation of the products. When the technicians arrived on 3-Oct-2013 it was found that one unit had a piece missing and another unit had damages. Unable to continue and having spoken with the showroom from where we bought the furniture we were told that the fix will be done the next day. After several follow ups the the unit with the missing piece was fixed while the one with the damages are still lying in my home in the damaged state. Despite my repeated calls and polite requests nobody seems to be paying heed to the trouble we're going through. As a last resort I am reaching out to Consumer Redressal and seek advice on how to go about being compensated for the damaged furniture and mental harassment.

Gaurav Srivastava

Posted on Aug 29, 2013

I had purchased a double bed (box type) from Dhariwal Store, Furniture Market, Jacubpura, Gurgaon on 14th July 2013 for Rs.8640 , the amount was swiped in the neighboring shop named as Pooja Trading Co. The bed was delivered to me on the next day but on checking the same we found that the bed was a repaired one and not the new one. The back side of the bed had holes which were filled adhesive and sawdust, the same was communicated to the shop owner (Phn no - 8802600884) and Anil , Sales agent (Phn No- 9718722339) of the shop . To which they agreed immediately and promised me to get the same changed the very next day. Till date they have not got the same changed , in spite of request and complaint to both Lady Owner and the sales agent, at least 20-30 calls would have been tried by me , but both promise to get the same changed by next day but they never do it . I am tired of reminding and calling them and now both of them have stopped taking my call. Call details of my vodafone no 09899364439 can prove my consistent effort to get the same resolved at their level but it seems they don’t care . I wish to raise a case against the Shop owner and the sales agent for the complete value of Bed and the harassment caused to ne in last 1.5 months

Shrinivas Kamaladinni

Posted on Aug 27, 2013

Dear Sir, I had brought the sofa set from Royal oak furniture,Doddabanaswadi on 30/04/2013 for 29500 rupees. Since the beginning, I am facing one or other problem. Within first week of purchase, furniture started giving sound when anybody got up from that. When complained, company persons came  & found that the basement plywood broken. They replaced. After 1 month same problem of  sound repeated. When complained, service people came & gave some supports & some adjustments. For some days problem was not much visible. After some days again same problem started repeating. This time when I complained one senior technician came & tried to fix. but He was unable to. After few days one more senior technician came &  did nothing. Still the problem persists. Now the furniture showroom people are telling that sometimes these kind of problems will come for imported ones & I have to bear with that.They are not going to fix.  Company Name- Royal Oak India Contact Nos-080 42734506/4500

Kumar Sharma

Posted on Aug 25, 2013

I'm Kumar Sharma residence of 302 Rabindra Nath Tagore Road Post office Bediapara Kolkata - 700077. I purchased 3 door wardrobe (code 7385 Koti) from Executive - A House of Lifestyle Furniture, B.T Road, Kolkata (Phone: (033) 2578 9512) on 21st December, 2012 (Product price: rs. 24,990). I'm using it only 6 months but it's wood completely broken down a lot of fungus it's completely damaged one, they sold us. I can not keep anything inside there because those cloths and other thing also will be damaged if I will keep. Now I called them and tell them about this issue they are saying all this illogical words and don't want to replace this damage product. Thanks! Please help me to resolved this issue it's my humble request to you. Please acknowledge and confirm this email after receiving.

Shrinivas.Kamaladinni

Posted on Aug 24, 2013

I had brought the sofa set from Royal oak furniture,Doddabaswadi on 30/04/2013 for 29500 rupees. Since the beginning, I am facing one or other problem. Within first week of purchase, furniture started giving sound when anybody got up from that. When complained, company persons came & found that the basement plywood broken. They replaced. After 1 month same problem of sound repeated. When complained, service people came & gave some supports & some adjustments. For some days problem was not much visible. After some days again same problem started repeating. This time when I complained one senior technician came & tried to fix. but He was unable to. After few days one senior technician came & did nothing. Still the problem persists. Now the furniture showroom people are telling that sometimes these kind of problem wills come for imported ones & I have to bear with that. When I told them I will complain they tell that I can do whatever I want. They are not going to fix the problem.

Shrinivas.Kamaladinni

Posted on Aug 24, 2013

Dear Sir, I had brought the sofa set from Royal oak furniture around 4 months ago for 29500 rupees. Since the beginning, I am facing one or other problem. Within first week of purchase, furniture started giving sound when anybody got up from that. When complained, company persons came & found that the basement plywood broken. They replaced. After 1 month same problem of sound repeated. When complained, service people came & gave some supports & some adjustments. For some days problem was not much visible. After some days again same problem started repeating. This time when I complained one senior technician came & tried to fix. but He was unable to. After few days one senior technician came & did nothing. Still the problem persists. Now the furniture showroom people are telling that sometimes these kind of problem will come for imported ones & I have to bear with that. When I told them I will complain they tell that I can do whatever I want. They are not going to fix the problem.

Ryan Dsouza

Posted on Aug 19, 2013

We had purchased a 3 door wardrobe from Housefull Furniture Showroom at Vasai (W)in June 2013, we have been following up with them to replace a defective part from the past 3 weeks. Now the showroom executive & manager refuses to take our call. Our HDC No is 10232013623. Request your kind help on the same.

Kapil

Posted on Jun 25, 2013

We bought furniture worth Rs 20K for our house from Royal Oak, CMH Road. Pathetic service and unresponsive sales staff at Royal Oak, CMH Road, and at their service center. At the time of sale, they assure you that delivery and installation will be completed in a day and give you assurances of minimum delays. However, what follows is completely the opposite. they have a separate team for delivery, separate for installation. Their sales office is just a sham front, which is interested only in cheating customers who happen to make the mistake of buying there. We are still awaiting our furniture to be installed, and the CMH showroom has completely washed their hands off this, since they have already got their money in full!

Satish Kumar Nambiar

Posted on Jun 24, 2013

I had given an order for making a box cot. It was not delivered to me in the right condition. I have called up the carpenter many times but he has avoided till now.

KSHITIJ JAIN

Posted on Jun 15, 2013

I HAD PURCHASED FROM HOUSEFULL 3 PCS OF FURNITURE, ONE OF THE UNIT DELIVERED WAS DAMAGED. I HAD COMPLAINED, THEY SENT ME A REPLACEMENT PART WHICH WAS ALSO DAMAGED. SO I MADE ANOTHER COMPLAINT AND TILL NOW IT HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW CAN I FILE A CASE AGAINST THEM FOR COMPENSATION OF THE TIME AND MONEY LOST. TILL NOW I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE THE PRODUCT.

ashish mehra

Posted on Jun 12, 2013

We bought awning for our house last month, when they put the awning it seemed they did not know how to put it as the awnings would not close, in a couple of days they started tearing from corners and centre, with great difficulty we managed to call them back and they started repairing it and put support wires, now 2 weeks later the wires have broken and we are at same place as these are not closing and are getting torn from every where

Brijnandan Dwivedi

Posted on May 03, 2013

I purchased 4 plastic chairs of CELLO company in Rs.1400. but now when I sit upon a chair for 15 - 20 minutes,it's back legs got bent.when I checked all the for chairs,same problem is there. Please suggest me what to do

Amatul Maalik

Posted on May 01, 2013

I purchased a Fabindia sheesham bed from their Pune outlet in August 2012 ahead of wedding and began using it from October 2012. Less than a week later we noticed loud creaking at the slightest movement and within the next few weeks noticed a wide crack on one of the boards. Also the glue holding the side planks had come of the planks had seperated.  We notified Fabindia who sent us a carpenter who placed the nuts (which ge had failed to when he first assembled it) claiming it would stop the creaking and glued back the planks. However no replacement was made dir the cracked board stating that it was out of stock. It's been six months now and the bed is totally coming apart with another of the boards cracked, one of the sliding drawers broken and fallen off the bottom and a wheel has come off.  We need a replacement or a refund before we end up left with just the mattress and headboard.  Amatul

Balachandran Nair P

Posted on Apr 18, 2013

Sir, I have purchased two bedroom doors and two bathroom fiber doors from Mr.Unnikrishnan Nair, Fiber door merchant Mavungal, near Kanhangad Kasaragod district,Kerala.He showed me eagle company doors as sample and gave me doors of low quality. When I asked him to replace it he threatened me through cell phone many times even after I paid sum of rupees thirteen thousand(Rs.13000)as per our initial agreement.One door which was meant for my cerebral palsy affected daughter as adapted toilet door was very low quality . We find it very diificult to live without toilet doors and my daughter suffers lot.I humbly request you to intervene in the matter and do the needful to get the compensation and relief. Thanking you Balachandran Nair P

Sanjiv Thakur

Posted on Mar 25, 2013

i bought nano sofa from Fine decor shop on 10th feb 2013 worth rs.18k.Sofa has defective legs and is not stable.i have made multiple calls to register a complaint.despite multiple promises problem is not corrected.the issue gives me sleepless nights.plz help me out what to do?

SACHIN D JAIN

Posted on Mar 07, 2013

I have booked a Centre Table of Rs. 5500 from the above mentioned supplier in Times Exhibition on 06.01.2013 by paying an advance of Rs. 3000. The Delivery date confirmed was 24.01.2013. However, till date, the Table is not delivered. I have called many times on their three mobile numbers mentioned on the invoice. One is coming switched off all the time and the other two are just ringing and no response is received. I have been following up the matter since the last one and half month and no response is received till date. I am totally frustrated by such kind of fraudulent practices being employed by such suppliers. Such suppliers should not be allowed to carry on their business and cheat others like me. In my life as a Chartered Accountant and throughout my life, I have never encountered such kind of practice. I am willing to take strong action against them so that they will not have the capability to defraud others in future. Pl guide me. Thanking you. Yours faithfully,CA Sachin Jain

shashank kapse

Posted on Feb 20, 2013

Complaint against House Full International Ltd.Goods received in damaged condition and not yet replaced.its more than 15 days from the lodge of complaint

Syeda Sangeeta Nandy

Posted on Dec 20, 2012

Complaint against Evok, Hindware Home Retail Pvt. Ltd., Bellandur ORR, Bangalore. Furniture Order placed on November 25, 2012. Defective furniture received at my residence & returned immediately on December 14, 2012. Regional Manager & Showroom Manager absconding with the rightful refund of my INR34,000/-. Today date is December 20, 2012.

Syeda Sangeeta Nandy

Posted on Dec 20, 2012

Complaint against Evok, Hindware Home Retail Pvt. Ltd., Bellandur ORR, Bangalore. Furniture Order placed on November 25, 2012. Defective furniture received at my residence & returned immediately on December 14, 2012. Regional Manager & Showroom Manager absconding with the rightful refund of my INR34,000/-. Today date is December 20, 2012.

Suriya Narayanan

Posted on Dec 18, 2012

I paid Rs 17,000/- on 04-12-2012 to buy a office table and chair in Annai Furniture, DSF plaza, Tuticorin. I was told that a fresh piece of table and chair would be delivered to me in 6 days..not it is more than 10-12 days and still the show room Manager(Balaji)/sales man are not responding to my call and if they pick the call, they tell some lie like Goods on the way ( another person tells that goods are yet to start/problem in shipping) and just dropping the call. Its creating mental agony for me to followup with everyday morning/evening whatever time they are saying. Show Room Manager Balaji:8220045244

Sudhir Gulati

Posted on Nov 25, 2012

Name of the shop: Space Savers, A-3 Madhu Vihar, Near PPG Bus Depot, I. P Extension, Delhi East. On 3rd November 2012, we had placed an order for a divan cum bed to be delivered to us on the 10th November. 1. The bed was not ready on the promised date. 2. The bed was darker in shade, than we wanted.3. Faults that we found were told and were asked to rectify them, they were unwilling to do it such as, uneven colour tone, certain parts on the wood seemed swollen and certain parts chipped. 4. The cushions provided with the bed were of the lowest quality, and the cotton stuffed inside them was filled unevenly and therefore un-usable. 5. Several complaint calls were made to the shop for rectification of the problem but the shopkeeper and the lady attendant were very rude. 6. Since 13th November, no action has been taken by the shop to rectify our problem.

manish singh

Posted on Nov 14, 2012

Dear sir, i am manish from gurgaon. we have purchased 1 double bed, 1 study table and a chair. the total amount was more than 17000. we purchased it from big bazaar, Sahara mall. our challan no. is 0592 dated 07.11.12. the product was to be delivered on 12.11.12 as they promised us. we bought it for Diwali festival only. they didn't delivered the items. even they are not responding well. they are not receiving my calls also. We haven't got the items yet. we are wasting our time and money also. We are being harassed by them. The challan is being attached also. please tell me what to do.

Manas Nanavaty

Posted on Oct 16, 2012

I had ordered two wardrobes from Housefull Furnitures, Mumbai on August 14, 2012. The delivery promise was given for 7 days. However, the delivery was made only on September 1, 2012 after several follow-up. One of the wardrobes was delivered defective as per the Engineer who came for installation and hence was not installed. I wrote several email communications as well as made many follow-up calls. However, till date no actions has been taken on this regard.

Naini Jain

Posted on Sep 21, 2012

complaint against cello plastic chairs: I had bought 4 plastic chairs in december from pune aundh. But within 9 months 2 chairs have been broken without put to much use. I have filed the complaint on the website of cello company in august but till yet I havent received any response. Please help me

rahul arora

Posted on Sep 12, 2012

i had purchased(booked on 14 aug 2012 recived on 2nd sept 2012) furniture from big bazar which was found defected and it was conveyed to big bazar when it was fitted by the fitter. but till now no action has been taken.

Abraham Alex

Posted on Sep 09, 2012

have recently constructed a house. There is an open courtyard for which there is glass roof. The person who laid the glass roof has not done it properly and as a result of that, it is leaking. In spite of repeated requests, he is unwilling to repair it and he is not responding. I would want to file complaint against him for adequate compensation.