Transport Complaints

S Ahmad

Posted on Aug 20, 2015

I have 2011 Ford Figo. On Monday (18-aug-2015), suddenly engine of the car stopped responding and didn't start at all. Dealer has informed that it will require replacement of PCM and Odometer costing approx. INR 50 thousand without assigning the reason for engine failure. If it is due to manufacturing defect, company should pay up and bear the cost and not me.

APARNA PANDEY

Posted on Aug 04, 2015

yusuf motorwala

Posted on Aug 04, 2015

Had an early morning flight and booked an Uber cab which showed an eta of 11 mins. When he driver did not turn up, I called him and he refused to come saying he will not ply to the airport. Wasted almost 15-20 minutes trying to get him to do the trip but was a wasted effort. I cancelled the booking and made a fresh booking on Uber as the eta was 8 minutes. Again when I called the driver, he refused to ply to the airport. Had lost half hour by then. Finally booked an ola who came with him 3 minutes. I was charged by Uber for both the cancelled cabs , though on protectionst they refunded both the amounts, but I .This whole.odessey, I lost half hour due to which I missed my flight. I would want to complaint against Rubber for 1. Fraud (taking a booking and refusing to ply at the last minute) 2. Having false aches - I had a free rode assigned to me due to a referral but on .Looking I was told that that free/ promo would not be applied 3. Mental harassment it caused me 4. Damages

Rahul Mandal

Posted on Aug 03, 2015

sir, I had sent a parcel through Speed post from Bongaon, North 24 parganas , Westbengal to Tauru , Haryana on 14th July 2015. Speed Post tracking shows that the parcel is received and Bag Despatched to Tauru S.O on 17th july 2015, but it is still there and not delivered to the recipient. Speed Post Tracking Number is EW601297697IN. I tried too many times to spoke to the concerned person/department of Destination Post Office through their phone no.01267282244 but they are not responding my call for last 7 days. I have registered complaint on 25/07/15. Complaint Number: 10006397794 but they not respond.

Meghana Sharma

Posted on Jul 27, 2015

Excess fare charged & Wrong ticket issued. Complaint is lodged with drmhwh@er.railnet.gov.in, CC gm@er.railnet.gov.in & ms@rb.railnet.gov.in but no response. Railway staff in general and at Fairly Palace are adamant and rude and refuses to help. Seniors are mute spectators and are no much of help to commuters. Please register my case for relief & compensation for me. Thanks Meghana Sharma 8276874025

JATIN

Posted on Jul 25, 2015

R/sir, I want compkaint against Railway. Railway charged 60/- Rupees between KURUKSHETRA TO CHANDIGARH and distance shown in there ticket 147 Km. But if u Buy ticket from chandigarh railway counter to KURUKSHETRA he was charged 50 rupees and distance show on ticket 109 km. this is a big problum for regular passangers so i request you to kindly take action Railway hassasing passangers and changed extra.

A chandrashekar

Posted on Jul 23, 2015

When I was coming from Hosur to Cheenai the bus driver was slept while driving around 01:00hrs near Vellore toll plaza the bus was suddenly zigzag runs on the road the passengers was cried loudly Please brief night driving drivers to drive the bus vary carefully. Thanks, Chandrashekar A

S Minhajul Haque

Posted on Jul 15, 2015

I made booking using OLA cabs website on 11.07.2013 at 2:08PM for pickup at 3:30PM (CRN 99189661). The driver details was not given to me till 3:18PM. After calling customer support only they have send driver details. They further told that driver will be late by 5-10 mins. I called driver at 3:41PM, but he told that the tyres of his vehicle has got punctured and he will come late. To avoid further delay, I called customer service again. This time they send the details of another driver. I called the driver and he told that he was coming. After another 10 mins he told that he was en route and nearby. I told him one landmark and waited for him there. After 15 mins I again called him. But he told that he has already picked one customer from another location. Meanwhile I get one SMS telling me that I have been billed Rs. 69 for a trip. This is the height of incompetence and cheating by OLA cabs. They have neither refunded rs. 69 to my OLA wallet nor refunded Rs. 500, which I recharged.

ALOK KUMAR CHAUDHURI

Posted on Jul 06, 2015

Rajendar Yadav

Posted on Jun 30, 2015

i am a business man my work like chat and fruits for party and marriage my complaint is that i have haired one loader van to the transporter but he is not come to right time and so case of the my work is too much delay and my client is not happy for this so i want to put up the case to the transporter

Sunita Miya

Posted on Jun 29, 2015

MUKESH KUMAR

Posted on Jun 28, 2015

Dear Sir, i have purchased a mahindra scorpio from darbhanga bihar . the car has finaced by my employer bank as staff rate. due to mistake by either from showroom or dto my vehicle no issued in taxy no. instaed of private no.and my vehicle cover note in shows my car as private. Now i would like to convert my no but no one take it responsibiliy. kindly guide us is there any option to convert my no fronm commercial to private. what should i do?

UMESH JAIN

Posted on Jun 25, 2015

Respected Sir, I have a complain against ola cabs ambala.I booked a cab on 22nd june at7 pm from my registered no9466852747 for my relative to travel to the railway station for the visitors train to delhi which was to be boarded at 7:40 to delhi.The driver came at my residence at 6:50 and started the cab in a minute in which only my relative outside of the city was to travel and was told to the driver to drop at the railway station.But later on we came to know that the driver has taken a totally wrong route,he had deliberately travelled totaaly incorrect route made a round trip and then returned to the starting point to take the right route thereby taking up about extra minutes for a journey supposed to be completed in 10 minutes and charging us about 100 ruppess extra and causing my relative to miss her train causing her damages of approx rs600 for the missed train and another 400 odd for buying new ticket and also in the process of buying a ticket due to the tension her mobile(apple

Ramansh Gupta

Posted on Jun 24, 2015

I had booked a cab from 'TaxiforSure' services on 30th may 2015 for which the bill was wrongly charged as 540 Rs instead of actual bill of 220.Since i was going for exam I paid 540 to driver and raised a complaint regarding same.I had got email for the bill of 220.I had been taking followup since last one month.Everytime they are saying that it is in process,our concerned team will call in half hour but never got any response from them.They use to assure me everytime that next day the refund will be made.But till now i had not recieved any refund .It is very irritating and the company is not taking any step to resolve the issue.I had all the proofs and call recordings of their executives who guaranteed to solve the issue very next day and thus mentally harassing me.

NIRANJAN KUMAR JHA

Posted on Jun 20, 2015

The complaint is against Indian Railway (Central Railway),Mumbai. I booked a return ticket in waiting list through IRCTC web site for travelling from Patna to Mumbai in Nov.-14 but due to partial confirmation in RAC, the tickets were cancelled before the departure of train through IRCTC. Railway has not refunded the amount till date from Nov.-14. Details of communications are being sent today on your mail id despite several reminders since last 8 months.

RAMESH CHANDRA PADHI

Posted on Jun 10, 2015

DEAR SIR; I HAVE WORKED IN A INDORE BASE TRANSPORT CO SPPEDLOGISTICS LAST TIME & IHAVE DEUCTED MY PF NEARLY 10 THAOUSAND BUT THEY HAVE CLOSED THE ODISHA(BALASORE) BRANCH CLOSED BEFORE 1 YR & WHEN I HAVE SEND FILLING THE FORMS FOR MY PF SETTLE MENT THEY HAVE NOT GIVING RESPONSE TO ME THIS CO WEB SITE WWW.SPEEDLOGISTIC.IN MD NAME ANURAG JAIN MOB:08103312233 PLEASE HELP ME HOW I WILL GET MY PF AMOUNT.

vijay

Posted on Jun 05, 2015

Hi Sir, Could you please help to refund my amount which was debited due to failed transactions. As per KSRTC direction, I sent a mail to onlinerefund@ksrtc.org as well but no response/acknowledgement from KSRTC. 1) On Ward Journey Trip details :- Trip Details : BENGALURU to HUBLI KSRTC OB No.: OB15945686 Journey Date : 28/05/2015 Booked On : 26/05/2015 The Amount debited is : 809.00 Please help me in getting the refund as early as possible. My user name : vijay.nandini4u@gmail.com Note :- KSRTC Customer care numbers are busy entire day, couldn't able to reach any one. Please live up to customer expectations. Otherwise in future no one will try to book bus tickets online from KSRTC. Still there is no response from them i frustrated calling them always its busy i dont know thy customer care number is there . with regards

Amit Bhowmick

Posted on Jun 05, 2015

Myself Amit Bhowmick, had given a material in hand of Rahul-9804846670 form overnite courier on monday-1st June'2015 from KOLKATA TO RANCHI. On that day he doesn't have POD book and told by next day he will give the bill and material will be delivered within 48hrs. but still the POD not received and still the material has been not reached as per given location. As you are very much aware, it was an important medicine for my father still not recieved after paying for the priority services as suggested from your side. One of your guy sitting at kolkata overnite office-Debashish, the worst guy i ever met. He simply told that you have given the material to rahul, so discuss with him with full attitude. Is this the overnite courier service respond?? Plz respond on urgent basis.

Manguesh Salkar

Posted on Jun 01, 2015

I sent my bike from Agarwal Cargo Packers and Movers from Gurgaon to Pune. My bike was picked up by them on 17-May-2015. I have not received my bike yet in Pune. I have been following up with Deepak(9311118001). He does not pick calls and talks rudely to customers. For last one week he is giving me wrong status of my bike. Every other day he tells bike will reach tomorrow which never comes. I threatened him to take to police. He has said he will not give my bike before 45 days and police cant touch him. He had given a contact of Rahul(9325600001) who is from Pune who said its his responsibility to bring bike. But now he is also not picking my calls. I want to take legal action on them.Please advice on same. Regards, Manguesh

Sohan

Posted on Jun 01, 2015

Amit GHOSH

Posted on May 27, 2015

i am a very regular customer of Uber taxi but they have suspended my services without any prior intimation as well as notification. And also without mentioning any detail they are blaming me as a guilty.

Shweta Gurav

Posted on May 19, 2015

To whom so it may concern, We are facing serious problem with transport service of MNCs like InfoSys, Eclerx Services, Capita.. I have cleared all rounds and selected to join these companies in Finance domain, But everyone denied me the job because my residential address is not covered in their transport (cab) service. They asked me to relocate some other area in Pune, then only can allow me to join. I don't know, How many others are also affected. Because, area of 'Jambhulwadi road' has number of luxurious apartments with hundreds of flats/residents. I could understand if this is a remote place as compare to other rural part of Pune, But my address is only 20 Kms. from Magarpatta City and 30 Kms. Hinjewadi IT park. Please help me to raise a voice against this issue. Thank you. Regards, Shweta Gurav. Ambegaon, Pune.

Dinesh Babu T

Posted on May 12, 2015

I have a booked bus ticket from Erode to Pudhucherry in Yatra.com on April 29. Journey date May 1 due to personal problem i cant proceed my journey.So i decided to Cancel the ticket. I have called there customer Care Twice,but it is has been waiting for long time.So i decided mail them to cancel my ticket on Apr 30 and Refund 80% Money. but still now No reply from them. This is how they are behaving to the customer.Please kindly take necessary action on them

Preetam Ghosh

Posted on May 11, 2015

OLA cab service has been one of the pathetic service provider. 3 poor experience with them, where they have taken a request for cab but cancelled it at the last moment for operational challenges & every time have given a same formatted apology mail but no action on ground. Such last momentum cancellation creates serious inconvenience for customers which they fail to realise & improve. Request for serious course of action either not to taquest or if taken to be fulfilled or alternate solution to be provided.

Prashanth B S

Posted on May 09, 2015

Ashok Kumar Mukherjee

Posted on Apr 22, 2015

M/s. Panki Indane Gas Service has refused to supply gas cylinder to the address.My consumer No.cx22243336.My gas connection may kindly be transferred to M/s Sengar Indane Gas Service,Near IIT gate and which is near to Indira Nagar.

Vaibhav Kulkarni

Posted on Apr 10, 2015

MSRTC ST Bus Pune to Kolhapur was failed at Katraj & Khambataki Valley on 6.45 & 10.30 PM respectively, 03.04.2015. Even after lots of calls to Swargate as well as Kolhapur Depot, Controllers are not responding. Bus was at Karad at the time of 2.15 AM on next day. This incident was resulting us to waster of money, time & more headache.

Ankit Taragi

Posted on Apr 10, 2015

I want to file a complaint and case against Triumph Hyundai Service Station which is at Faridabad, Haryana for not servicing the car properly which lead to a huge damage to the car engine and for that i had to pay Rs.50,000 now i want to claim the amount and file a case for this inconvenience caused to me because of their negligence

Dr Lokesh Kumar Gupta

Posted on Apr 05, 2015

Susovan Paul

Posted on Apr 03, 2015

I have opted for transport of goods from Thane (Mumbai) to Kolkata by Safe and Sure Logistics Packers and Movers. They have taken the goods on March 24, 2015 (documents are present for the same) and provided verbal assurance to deliver the goods to the required place within a maximum of 7 days from thence. Today is April 03, 2015 still the goods have not been delivered. I want reimbursement for the goods being kept for the extra number of days. Please assist for further proceedings.

PARDEEP SINGLA

Posted on Apr 03, 2015

1

Puneet Mishra

Posted on Mar 26, 2015

Placed two couriers via DTDC around one and half month back from Panchkula to Lucknow (Both parcels at different addresses in Lucknow). After one and half months, i am still trying to find out where my parcel is. Called up Panchkula office no proper response, called up Lucknow offices, no one picks up. Placed a mail to all eMail addresses of DTDC offices, no response till now.

Macwin

Posted on Mar 21, 2015

Hello, I had hired a car driver from one of the Car hiring agency ( Innovative Car Drivers) for which i had paid Rs. 14000/- as deposit amount which was refundable if i wish to discontinue the service of the driver nominated by the agency. After 1 month as i found the service of the driver incompetent to the job, i decided to discontinue the services of the driver provided by this agency & have intimated via email dtd 15-Jan-2015 regarding the discontinuation. As per the agreement, they have to refund the deposit amount after 30 days of intimation. I am continously following up with the executive who is not responding to my phone calls & is not obliging to refund the amount. Request your immense support in resolving this issue & get my refund amount back. Such fraudsters should be put behind the bars.

Yogesh Kumar

Posted on Mar 18, 2015

I booked UBER taxi from Wipro (sector 5), Kolkata to my house in Narendrapur, Kolkata. The booking was confirmed and I boarded the cab WB 04F 8693. The driver dropped midway at Kamalgachi (approx 2 kms) from my house. I was left stranded at 12am with no transportation. The driver claimed that the website is wrong. This led to lot of harassment and need apology and compensation for the same. My contact detail is 9831585533 and can be emailed at Yogeshkumarmehta82@gmail.com

aashish

Posted on Mar 15, 2015

OLA cab service , the worst cab service provider. CRN65418425 CRN67655677 etc etc. Repeated details of different drivers and then cancellation of the same at the final moment is a regular feature of ola cab service. It happened to me on many occasions. While making booking , they dont say anything about paucity of resources. But in the final moment, when you are about to start your journey, they dont show up and ruin all the plans and make you suffer losses. Very fraud and unethical people with an attitude to harass the customers and earn money and name. Ola needs to be taught a lesson, else customers will continue to suffer.

Raghunath Yeturi

Posted on Mar 14, 2015

I have booked Sunlite Packers & Movers to shift my household goods from Hyderabad to Bengalooru. The goods cost will be around Rs.1.40lacs. An Estimation was given for all household goods for including insurance cost and paid all money in advance. Insurance receipts were said to be mailed on next day, But,those papers were not sent till today.Our Luggage has not been delivered till date and there is no proper response from the staff. We have called a no. of times to Mr.Nehra,Mr.Vinod but, their is no proper response. After calling a number of times, Mr.Vinod said that the luggage is still in transport.Their behaviour is quite rude & they spoke very harshly to us & We are calling them continuously but they are not giving any status of our luggage. All this matter is causing a lot of disturbance and trouble to us and we are facing a lot of problem because all our household goods.This issue is causing serious mental tension, stress and it is also disturbing my work.

prabhakar naidu

Posted on Mar 07, 2015

I HAD BOOKED MATERIAL THROUGH GATI KWE DOCKET NO 411427002. IT WAS BOOKED FOR GATI RABLE GODOWN, NEW MUMBAI. THEY WRONGLY DELILVERED THE MATERIAL TO THEIR BHANDUP , MUMBAI GODOWN AND THEY ARE NOT RELEASING THE MATERIAL UNTIL I PAY OCTROI CHARGES. WHY SHOULD I PAY OCTROI FOR THEIR MISTAKE. I HAVE COMPLAINED ON CUSTOMER CARE BUT THEY ARE NOT AGREEING.

rahul dayma

Posted on Mar 06, 2015

MAYUKH RANJAN GHOSH

Posted on Mar 03, 2015

Complaint of breach of trust and demanding monetary compensation from Meru Cab Company Pvt. Ltd

RAHUL

Posted on Feb 25, 2015

Taxi for sure is never sure, Recently I had booked a taxi from them for dropping at New Delhi Railway station at 8:15 pm on 18 Feb with Trip ID - TFS-PP-C10808744 but at the last moment they send sms that wait for few moments as our driver will be late or call us for cancellation, I waited but none came as I had to catch a train therefore I contacted a local taxi waala for dropping at station as my train was at 10 pm and I will miss that. The local taxi waala charged me thrice the normal charge as he knew that its urgent and I paid bcoz I was with my family and confirmed AC tickets .The irresponsible behaviour of Taxi for sure cost me dearly as I reached station late and was unable to take Dinner Packed and caused mental agony and pain, me and my family slept without food and water as Train was Duranto which has no stoppage and no pantry. Thus,I request that Taxi for sure should compensate me for causing me loss of extra money and pain and due to them me and

Samrat Saha

Posted on Feb 25, 2015

We have booked a Shipment with Gatikwe on 30th January 2015 with assured delivery Date of 7th Feb 2015. They have not delivered our Material till date and we have given several complaints. Till date we have not got our Material which is for Sale and for the Last few days they have stopped all communications with us. We want to file a case against them both for the Material Cost and the Loss of Business and Bad reputation infront of the Client. Please Suggest.

Rakesh Misra

Posted on Feb 25, 2015

Dear Sir, I travelled on 20.02.2015 in an H.R.T.C. bus (Himsutta/Volvo Manali-Delhi) bound for Delhi bearing Registration No. HP-63 5477 on ticket no. 20150220002136 dated 20.02.2015 issued from Sundernagar, Distt. Mandi, H.P. The bus was scheduled to reach Delhi at 7:00 in the morning, but, broke down at Karnal due to wearing out of the Fan belt of the cooler fan. The passengers were advised by the Driver and the Conductor of the bus to board any H.R.T.C. bus which may happen to pass through the route or make their own arrangements. As I had to reach Delhi on urgent basis, I had no other choice but to hire a taxi for Delhi to attend my ailing daughter. I have suffered financially and mentally because of the apathy of the H.R.T.C. Department. I, therefore, demand a compensation for the discomfort, mental agony and financial loss suffered by me. Regards, Rakesh Misra

Harshit Modi

Posted on Feb 24, 2015

UBER company has taken my 7838 credits from my account without any reason on 16.02.2015 and are not replying with the evidence or proof. they have also deducted Rs.234 from my online paytm wallet.i have all the e-mails stating the credits earned and the rides i have taken. please help me out in this case i am being only harashed by them and they are not even contacting over phone. please help me out.

CUTE AGENCIES PVT. LTD

Posted on Feb 22, 2015

WE BOOKED A CONSIGNMENT 03 CASES OF SPORTS GOODS VALUED 57990.89 FROM OUR BR. OFF GURGAON TO OUR H.O. AMBALA CITY THROUGH KHUSDIL ROADWAYS B.O. 842/12 SHANTI NAGAR GURGAON (H.O.36, NEW TIMBER MKT. SEC 26 CHANDIGARH)VIDE THEIR BILTY NO. 118699 DTD. 5/11/14.THE TRANSPORTER HAVE NOT YET DELIVERED THE CONSIGNMENT AND SAYS THAT THE TRUCK CARRYING IT CAUGHT FIRE AND WAS COMPLETELY BURNT. WE REQUESTED THEM TO DELIVER THE CONSIGNMENT OR PAY ITS CLAIM ON 29/11/2014 THROUGH E MAIL BUT THEY HAVE NOT YET RESPONDED.WE HAVE CALLED THEM ON PHONE MANY TIMES, THEY KEEP ON REDIRECTING US FROM THIS NO. TO THAT NO. TO NO AVAIL. PL. GUIDE US WHAT TO DO

Aditya Kiran

Posted on Feb 14, 2015

Bookes two tickets from Bhavya Travels site for 18-Jan-2015 to travel from Rajahmundry to Hyderabad.After that I received a message stating that bus is cancelled due to break down and till now no refund is received.

K VENKATESWARA RAO

Posted on Feb 12, 2015

on 17.12.2014 I have booked three(3)bus tickets on KSRTC online site. The transaction was a failed transaction with the amount of Rs 3466/ debited from my bank account but without providing any tickets. My repeated requested for refund has not been considered till date i.e. 12.2.2015.

Harshit Sheth

Posted on Feb 08, 2015

I booked a cab from OLA. The driver did not understand the pick up destination and parked at a place he was not asked to. According to him, he paid Rs.30 as parking which he charged from me and when i asked him for a receipt of the parking, he was not able to produce it. Furthermore, he started abusing and tried to be aggressive. My CRN number is 38061656. Kindly look into the matter.

anto mariya kumar

Posted on Feb 04, 2015

We shifted from chennai to madurai on 31-01-15 with Agarwal packers and movers.They stole my blazer and also they promised that free installation would be done but it was not done. They also damaged our wardrobe, D2H antenna and RO plant. very cleverly they got the signature from us once they delivered the goods and when we enquired them about the damages they said that that nothing could be done as the document is signed. They dont even respond properly. people who work there dont respect the customers and they hung up the call while we talk. apart from paying 21000 labours they sent asked 200 each both while packing and delivering. there is guy named rakesh who works in chennai office. he is a big fraud. He would give all false promises but when we ask him abt it he would say that he didnt say so. Another thing is that we have to make full payment once our goods are packed. thus even if there are damages or loss of goods nothing can be done.

Parag Bohare

Posted on Feb 02, 2015

I've booked a consignment with Sonali Fedex International, Vile Parle on 16/01/15 from Mumbai to London. We were promised the delivery in 3 days. The weight of the shipment was 72 Kg and I paid them accordingly. After several request and follow ups, We were provided with the AWB No. 394890 (Pacific Express corporation) on 21/01/15. The shipment was delivered 22/01/15 at 11 PM (Indian time) but the weight of the consignment was found 30.5 Kg only. Rest of the 41.5Kg is still not delivered. After literally more than hundred follow ups, the consignment has not been delivered. Forget the deliver, They've not even provided the tracking No. of the consignment. I called them on the phone and didn't get even proper response... only false commitments were provided. Most of the time, they didn't even pick up my phone calls.

Ishank Maheshwari

Posted on Jan 27, 2015

I booked a taxi from the above mentioned service provider "Taxi for Sure" for journey on 24th January 2015 for travelling from my home to alipur, G. T. karnal Road, Delhi at 5.30 P.M and the pick up time was 8.15 P.M through call bookings. I got booking confirmation message within minutes stating that my booking is confirmed and that I will receive the driver and fare details 15 minutes prior to the journey. But till 8.10 P.M there was no confirmation from them. I called them to get the details of the car and driver but all the y did was to reply me bluntly that cab could not be made available to me. I was left helpless at the very last minute. I mean what the hell, don't they have the responsibility to inform the customer. Then I had to book a cab from some other service provider, I waited for another 1 hour or so for the cab plus the mental stress that I had to bear because of this. They should not operate when they do not have the resources to do so. Booking number TFS-PP-C9029689

Bhavadharani Kannan

Posted on Jan 19, 2015

Hi! I booked a ticket on 4.12.2014 on the KSRTC website and the transaction was a failure. KSRTC Online Transaction Reference No.:OB13939556 I have mailed onlinerefund@ksrtc.org and haven't received any response from the team. An amount of Rs2992 has been deducted from my account! I've tried reaching the following phone numbers for more than 10 days now at all given office hours. Nobody picks up the phone! I am not sure as to how I can get the issue escalated and get the refund at the earliest. Please let me know as to what needs to be done. Also, when I call customer care, they put me on hold for more than 20 minutes; I understand as to how this is acceptable by any standard! Regards Bhavadharani Kannan

NABIN BASU

Posted on Jan 17, 2015

I have booked a Lorry (Regn. No. UP 16 BP-9296, CN No. SR 79934)full for transportation of Household goods loaded and departed from Kumarghat, Tripura on 23rd December 2014 to Sundargarh, Odisha by paying an amount of Rs.82000 appox. on transfer. Even after 26 days neither any assurance for confirmed delivery nor any time frame for that given. The officials convey false information provided him by the driver and assuring delivery within 1-2 days for the last 16 days. Five days before contact made with the driver after about 2 weeks and the driver informed that he was at Ranchi (300Km away). After that he was found switched off as usual and he is got through again today over mobile and informed that he is at Balashore (500 Km away and off route). Likewise he is playing hide and seek from the very beginning and never be tracked. You are requested to advice me how can I lodge complaint for compensation as I have been suffering a lot with family(hav a child)without any Households,beds etc

alan singh

Posted on Jan 16, 2015

I, my old aged parents and my two little babies was allotted seat No 29, 31, 32, 33, 34 in A1 of AC 2 Tier of Train No 12920 (malwa exp) from Kosi Kalan (UP) to Bhopal Jn (MP) on 10 Jan 2015. Timing of Train was 21:02 at the station and accordingly we reached at the station. After reaching on station it was found that train was 03 hrs delayed and accordingly i wait for the train. When the train arrived at station i went to my coach (i.e AC 2 Tier) but the coach was found locked and i further requested to many peoples for opening of doors but non of the passenger or TTE or anybody opened the doors of train. Hence the train departed and when the train departed i also requested to TTE to stop for some time and also to the guard of the Train but no the guard and nor anybody opened the doors. I also reported the matter to GRP, Control Room and Station Master office at same time but non of the officer above except control room incharge was available to lodge my complaint. station master wa

milind ghosalkar

Posted on Jan 12, 2015

Non refund of ticket amount by indian railways till date, of the train diverted to other route by them. 1)Ticket booked for agra cant - mathura on 3/11/2014 for travel on 1/12/2014 (13007/U abhatoofan express) 2)On reaching Agra cant, it is informed by the station staff that the train is diverted to other route from current agra-mathura-delhi, hence train cancelled on agra station. 3)No prior information whatsoever given by the railways, causing a near trauma managing kids, luggage etc. 4)I had also booked a 2nd ticket on 3/11/2014 for journey on 3/12/2014 on same train from mathura to newdelhi. The same treatment meted out to me. 5) Now the IRCTC is refusing to refund me the ticket amount for the deficiency in their service. I demand (1750+1750)3500 plus trauma relief amount of 50000 in each case.

Ganesh Kshirsagar

Posted on Jan 08, 2015

I am from Nagpur, there was a problem with the LED TV. Therefore as per talk with the seller I have air-couriered the LED TV to Delhi at the sellers shop. After due declaration of non working LED TV, it was then properly packing in the courier company office very nicely. But as the LED TV was received at the shop it was found to be broken. Then shop owner sent me the LED TV photos showing the broken glass panel of the TV.

Sumit Kumar

Posted on Dec 24, 2014

i bought a new holland tractor from The Yamuna Syndicate Limited , Yamuna Nagar but after sometime it started malfunctioning in its start stop function secondly the GPS too does not works and despite several complaints they denied to provide any solution.we have complaint no. 2014008928

DOLA BHATTACHARYA

Posted on Dec 23, 2014

At 7-30p.m. on 10/5/2014 the driver(Mr. Bhikari Rai)of taxi(WB04C8847 owned by Mr. Piyush Kr. Chaudhury)hit my private car (WB06D2407)near GC Island, Salt Lake and was running away. Somehow I had stopped the taxi and lodged one FIR no. 82/14 (General Diary Entry no. 816)dt. 10/5/2014 at OC (Mr. Subrata Modak, ASI),South Bidhannagar Police Station, North 24 Parganas(Salt Lake). Consequently, police released the same taxi within a few days and one case (GR 460/14) was filled by the same Police Dept. at Bidhannagar Court(SCJM), Salt Lake,Kolkata.The same taxi has broken the front bumper and scratched the left side of my car.The estimated (by M/S Bhandari Motors,EM Bypass)damage of my car is more than Rs.4000.However,till date I neither received any compensation from the taxi owner nor any information from the Court/Police Dept. about ruling/order on the above case.Hence,I would request the consumer court to take-up my case for doing the Justice I deserve under the rule of this Country.

vaibhav goyal

Posted on Dec 09, 2014

Why people living in haryana still able to book UBER Cab. Is this government sleeping. When are we planning to ban it in Gurgaon That is part of NCR.

niraj jain

Posted on Dec 07, 2014

drivers musbehaviour against men and women, driver name pradeep, drive a bus of anand travels from hazaribagh to kolkata

G P Gupta

Posted on Dec 03, 2014

I had booked Meru cab for 25.10.2014 at 19.30 from hulimavu to Yeswantpur Rly station my booking No. was 31284251. It was also confirmed at 7.00 pm that cab will come, but it had not came and when I asked at 7.10 I was told that they are searching but finally it didn't come and I have to rush with very uncertain position and I have pay Rs. 1000 to another local taxi from road during rain as I had to catch the train, really it was very bad experience. Similarly we had waited more than 3 hours on 18.10.2014 when my son Deep booked your cab from his mobile no.9591040345 but it had not came.

sourav maity

Posted on Nov 28, 2014

Asian Movers and packers are real cheaters and one of the worst packers. They have taken all hosehold goods and later denied to deliver until I pay them75000 . Though all payments made including insurance worth 4lakhs still I have not received the Insurance papers. I have made payment for 24ft Container but a 20Ft was provided and material with two other households. Container number HR-55-U7739 is a 20ft container . Now list of broken and missing items as below. 1. Home theatre speaker broken entirely damaged- Snap attached 2. Showcase big. One glass column entirely broken. Packing was entirely removed when unloaded and not the same when packed in delhi. Wooden parts broken- snap attached 3. one Sofaset partly broken - snap attached 4. Wooden showcase both glass covers broken- snap attached List of items missing 1. inverter battery with cover 2. Boxes 3. Dressing table mirror glass stand missing 4. Computer CPU Shop no 1, near aggrawar enterprise, ashok vihar phase -3, gali no 1,

Raghunath Karfa

Posted on Nov 08, 2014

Current books weighing 130 kg were given for transportation to Harsh Rd. Lines,New Transport Nagar,Jhalwar Nagar, Kota, Rajasthan on 16.10.14.Tariff charged almost four times & delay caused profuse loss to my daughter's studies.

Dayananda

Posted on Oct 30, 2014

Hi, I travel to office from Hoskote to Whitefield Bangalore. I hardly use 2 to 3 Km of toll but the Toll plaza location is such that every time I need to give than 15 Rs or need to take monthly pass which cost me 150/-. They are just harassing the public in the name of rule. Kindly rectify it soon.

Amit Kaushal

Posted on Oct 25, 2014

Dear Sir, I am resident of Bangalore and while moving from whitefield, hope Farm, just touched the Hoskote toll plaza, they took 24/- rupees as toll for using hardly 2 kms of total more than 16 Kms of toll road. it is open loot and unfair trade practice from Lanco & NHAI. It is big corruption going on in broad day light. They have established toll plaza at the end of the road, so anyone touching is road is being harassed and looted. Requesting you to take strict action against the looters.

Manali Ashish Raut

Posted on Oct 16, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I am using ola cabs since sept. 2014 and regularly booking cabs through mobile app. In 2nd week of october 2014 I saw Diwali offer advertised on the site of ola cabs stating that on recharge minimum of Rs. 300/- and maxim of Rs. 5000/- double amount will be credited to the account. In response to this, enquiry was been made with Costumer care executives of the Ola cabs on 09th October 2014 approx.9.00p.m and enquired what is minimum and maximum amount to be recharged and whether amount credited has any validity period; on this customer care executive confirmed that minimum amount of Rs. 300/- and maximum amount of Rs. 5000/- is eligible for offer of double credit and does not have any validity and offer is valid from recharge between 30.09.2014 up to 31.10.2014 and valid for 1st recharge during this period. Further on 11th October 2014 I got mail from ola cabs advertising for Diwali offer stating that on minimum recharge of Rs. 300/- customer will be getting credit double the amount actually recharged. Again on 12th October 2014 I called to customer care for confirming the offer and any special conditions applicable to this offer, and got same information as provided by earlier customer executive on 09th October 2014. However on actual recharge of Rs. 3000/- on 15.October 2014 at approx 10.45 p.m from registered id enrolled with ola money, credit should have been Rs. 6000/- against recharge of Rs. 3000/- as advertised through mail and confirmed by customer care executive on 09.10.2015 and 12.10.2014.however actual credit received is Rs. 3000/- only. On taking up the matter with ola customer care executive on 15.10.2014 at approx 11.00 p.m got reply that scheme is changed on 14th October 2014 to minimum of Rs. 300/- and maximum of Rs. 1000/- and for recharge of Rs. 3000/- scheme does not apply and modified scheme is available on internet site. However no such information for modification of advertisement was provided or circulated through mobile app, email or message resulting into unnotified withdrawal/modification of scheme. If such modification would have known through message, email or mobile app, I would not have recharged Rs. 3000/- In view of the above complaint I request the authorities to take action against ola cabs and help me to get the eligible credit as advertised before.

Shankar Banerjee

Posted on Oct 10, 2014

I would like to complain againsh DRS moters Gurgaon Sector-17/18, Deviding Road, Behind Pasco Bodyshop,Village- Sarhaul, Gurgaon, Haryana 122015 India I have given then my car for body work and they told me they have cash less fecility with my insurence compny royal sunderam, now after 3 days they called me and told me that they do not have and I have to pay for repairs.

Sirsendu Mahanta

Posted on Oct 10, 2014

on dated 17th july i have failed to catch a train from secunderabad (SC) to howrah (HWH) and i have cancelled the ticket within 30 minuts from departure the train. but till now i have not got the money back. please give me my money back. i have already registered a complain on railway website but from their no reply. kindly suggest me what should i do.

shashwat priya

Posted on Sep 26, 2014

Auto Driver was drunk; charged me 60 rupees extra (apart from auto meter fare). Traveled from Shivajinagar to Katraj (Pune). Auto number is "MH 12CT 9906".

Sachin Jain

Posted on Sep 25, 2014

goods misplaced by the transport company

Rajiv Soni

Posted on Sep 15, 2014

I reserved a Meru Cab,Kolkata on the 12th of September for a pickup in the morning of the 13th. I got a confirmatory sms from Meru confirming the booking . When there was no call next morning, I called up the Booking Line and who put me on the hold for quite some time and then gave me the incorrect telephone number of the cab driver. At 0721 the cab driver( Ali) calls me to ask me where I stayed and when I told him where he said he could not make it as he had been informed regarding the pickup minutes before by Meru! . I managed a yellow cab and reached the airport to catch my flight. A message to their Facebook Page prompted a customer care person to call me after 36 hours apologising and informing that in future they have told their drivers to inform clients if they cant make it.

Suvarchala Ganti

Posted on Sep 03, 2014

This is with reference to an incident we faced with Ola Cabs which resulted in our missing a train on Saturday,23-Aug.We had booked an Ola cab for a 12.30 pm pick up at 9.15am. We got a confirmation message that the booking has been done. We did not receive any driver details because of which we called the Ola customer care. It took us 20 mins to get through the line post which we were asked to be on hold as they would sort out the problem. I was put on hold for good 5-6 mins and then the call was cut. By then we had to book another cab and go to the station and in this whole process we missed the train. On our way back is when I spoke to their customer care executives. The floor supervisor asked me to send across all the etickets and inovoices of cabs for them to come up with a solution. From that day I have been calling them everyday and they haven't been responding well. They say it will be done in 24hrs and this is being told for more than 10 days and nobody is responding.

P V Krishna

Posted on Aug 26, 2014

The complaint is against "BookMyCab" - online booking of cab/ taxi services. Twice they did not provide the cab for point-to-point pick up after registering the service request two days in advance. This was on 2nd July 2014 and on 24th August 2014. They send cancellation sms just 45 mins before the pick up time . This will not give us the chance to book an other cab service. Had to face lot of problem in the last minute. Would request the Forum to take up this case seriously and help commuters like us.I have all the sms saved , as proof , with respect to this case. Will share on your suggestion.

Avilash Jain

Posted on Aug 06, 2014

Sir, I had booked a e-ticket via IRCTC on 10th october 2013, but due to sudden change of weather I had to cancel the ticket, so I filed TDR for the ticket before Scheduled departure time of the train on the same day for refund. I got confirming email that TDR has been filed successfully. Now It has been about 10 months but I haven't been refunded the money. I tried to contact them via email and calls but they dont care to reply. The detail of the booked ticket is given: "Booking details: PNR No 6223980999 Train No 12857 Train Name TAMRALIPTA EXP From HWH To DGHA Date 13-10-2013". And TDR email response is also given here: "Dear Customer, With reference to your request for refund for PNR Number 6223980999 for reason 'Passenger Not Travelled.', we wish to inform you that your request for refund has been filed succesfully against Reference No: ekt2013101309667963 and this case is being forwarded to the concerned Railway through TDR refund process" So I am requesting you to help me

laiju varghese

Posted on Jul 09, 2014

I Laiju Varghese working in Indian Armed Forces (Indian Navy) hereby submitting a complaint regarding the delayed the parcel and misbehaviour of a courier service named Professional Couriers (Gurgaon, DRS No: DGGN185323). My father had used to send parcel to Gurgaon from Kerala dated on 30/June/14.the courier service had told that the parcel will be delivered to the consignee within in 4-5 days. But after waiting of a long 9 days I didn’t get any information from the courier service andI personally visit their office when I reached their office on 07-Jul-14 but they didn’t inform me .When I enquired about this delay and being irresponsible to inform me about the delivery the item they misbehave with me and said “This is not our job to inform everyone, We have lot of other works also, We are not working under you and we are not ready to inform you anything. Do whatever you can do. If you are not satisfied with our service don’t send anything through our courier service, they use abuse

Ranjana Lahiri (bakshi)

Posted on Jul 08, 2014

I am a working woman and my office is at Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata.My mode of transport is by train upto Ultadanga Station and then by bus / auto from thereon. Nowadays, it has become very difficult to travel by bus / auto from Bidhannagar as all the buses plying to Sector-V, Salt Lake is fully packed with passengers, leaving thereby no space for Bidhannagar train passengers. Even the ladies also have to hang downstairs in the bus as there is no other option because auto fares are also so high that everyone’s salary does not allow him / her to spend so much amount on travel.The bus fare was last increased in 2012.the price of diesel have rose steeply in these two years. But the fares of buses have not increased.In protest against this decision by the State Govt., most of the buses are off due to which we are facing huge problems in attending our office in time.Will be grateful if this issue is looked after keeping in mind the common people.

Mannika Agarwal

Posted on Jun 29, 2014

Meru Cabs agent recorded my booking as a drop to airport whereas i booked the cab for railway station. because of this i had to pay extra (almost double the amount) because of extra kilometers. When i complained to the call center, i was told i will get a call from concerned department. Its been more than 8 days now and i have called more than 5 times and i get to hear the same thing. This is heights of unprofessional behavior and shamelessness.

srikumarchatterjee

Posted on Jun 23, 2014

sir i have made complain on ekikrat.in web site against nikunj automobiles limited but they have paid my dues so iwant to remove complain or hide the complain lodge on ekikrat.inwhich is seen on the nikunj automobiles limited kolkata website on google search. pl help me thanks srikumar

giriraj singh rajawat

Posted on Jun 08, 2014

Dear All, I have taken services from allied logistics packers and movers name of owner/contact person is manish shekhawat (9312120406). My material packed and dispatched on 18th may 2014 from Jaipur to Bangalore. Commitment done by movers and packers : 1. Material will be received on or before 25th May 2014. 2. Should be in proper form , Not be damaged any how. 3. Sum of total 2 lac insured by taking insurance amount of Rs.6000/-. 4. Company commit to pay hotels & food bills for total days shipment get late. What i received : 1. Material received on 5-june-2014. 2.Received material in almost broken form and few things got theft. 3. Manish is not picking phone for insurance claim. Document i have: Bills and receipts. (total 45 thousand paid including 6 K for insurance) Please contact ASAP. I can go beyond any limits (lawful) to make this fake guys punished. Thanks & regards Giriraj singh rajawat 9784742215

Siddhartha Patil

Posted on May 31, 2014

One should do complete research before engaging packers. We had a nightmare of an experience after engaging Agarwal Logistics & packers. They quoted a lower rate and charged us higher rate after goods got loaded in truck. They refused to accept cheque payment. We had to pay Rs. 35000.00 in cash and Rs. 10000.00 was to be given on delivery. They moved our car and household goods in different trucks after making promise of delvery in 7-8 days. The car reached after 10 days but they refused to give delivery of car and insisted on balance payment without giving us any details of second truck which was carrying household goods. They could not give any confirmation to us as to when goods would reach even after 10-12 days. When we visited their Gurgaon office, we were shocked to learn that they have vacated the premises two months back. They refused to share their new office address with us. When we visited their website, we were shocked to note that both Bhopal and Kolkata office have same

stella

Posted on May 27, 2014

Hemant Kondekar – indomaxintl@yahoo.co.in service in providing courier service by Admin on May 27, 2014 Dear Sir, a) HEMANT KONDEKAR <indomaxintl@yahoo.co.in ( 9820509897) had provided Courier service via DHL. b) The 20 kg courier had missing 4kg items which were not sent at all. Courier was handed over on 4th June 2013. In actual the courier left only on 6th June. c) As per mail from Hemant on 4th July – he agreed to provide me a 3kg of future shipment. see mail below: From: Mary Stella Date: Thu, Jul 4, 2013 at 6:00 AM Subject: Re: DHL AWB NO- 8294640200 (USA ) To: HEMANT KONDEKAR , Genrose Susai , customercare.india@dhl.com Dear Hemant, Further to our conversation on agreement on allowance of 3kgs free courier charges (Ideally it should be 4 kgs) for the future courier to be sent, i would like to receive a written confirmation on the same. I also have spoken to Mr. Subhamoy Mukherji of DHL Chennai (Customer Care Branch). This account is being handled by S.A. Raji of DH

SHIVA SHANKARA RAJE URS K K

Posted on May 06, 2014

i am a handicap person, i am having a valid bus pass(handicap), 5/5/2014 this day i am travelled from chamarajanagara to mysore at evening 5.35pm, the bus number is KA-09 F4795 i show my handicap pass to Conductor mr. hanumantha shetty he didn't acept the pass and he gave the ticket to me by force and he used volgar words. he looks handicap persons are like a street dogs. so its hurted lot. details of ticket:No:015546 05/05/2014 17:42:16 551631 A090747 A048114 501330591

pooja vadiraja

Posted on Apr 24, 2014

Hi, I booked a ticket through ksrtc on april 10,2014. I cancelled the ticket on same day. It has been more than seven days since I cancelled the ticket, but still they haven't refund the amount. They haven't responded to my emails or phone calls.The amount to be refund is Rs.2104. As a student, this amount matters a lot to me.

Sushila Kamath

Posted on Apr 23, 2014

Central Railway Bridge at Parel is pathetic. It may lead to more and more accidents. Please take immediate actions

Sushila Kamath

Posted on Apr 23, 2014

Nahur station no street light no canteen and share rick facility

vinay singh

Posted on Mar 23, 2014

Respected sir/madam I Vinay Singh have a 3dx JCB which we have given our JCB to nigaba enterprise i.e P.N Verma owner on hire for at least one year. He is not giving our payment of 6 lacs lump some and he is trying to duped that money. Being repedtly calling him and visiting his office he had released only half of the payment. I have done online complain to police but it is of no use. Please sir I request you to please solve over this issue as soon as possible we are in great tense due to this. Or suggest me we to go or complain related this problem. Thanks for anticipation.

Jyoti Mishra

Posted on Mar 02, 2014

RTO agent took 10000rs 20 days back from my husband to change bike number from UP to banglore.But till date he has not done anything.Everyday we call he says tomorrow he will do and so on. His name: Rajshekhara His Number:9916633591

santosh Kumar singh

Posted on Mar 01, 2014

TO The Indian Railway “North Central Railway” SUB: Complaint for lost of my luggage during traveling in the train. Respected Sir, I myself Mr SANTOSH KUMAR SINGH was traveling in train no11072 ( KamayaniExpress) from ALLAHABAD to KALYAN , on 23rd February 2014, my birth no. was RAC 23 in coach S9 , My PNR No. was “2255663604”. I was returning after attending of my brother marriage . Train was departed from Veena Station suddenly I seen my bag was not under our seat .in-between my bag ‘VIP 28 inches’ was stolen which was kept below my seat For that I had complained to on duty Police in coach complaint form no. 0/14 Chalit FIR @ Vidisha Station at 10:10am. I found no TTE was in train /Cach. The Contents of the theft bag as below – &#61656; Bag VIP 4000.00 &#61656; Cash 42000.00 (1000x42) &#61656; 2 New Suits each 8000.00 =16000 &#61656; Camera Sony -12000.00 &#61656; Chasma (with Important Frame ) - 5000.00 &#61656; TITAN watch, 3200.00 &#61656; 2 New Paints & Shirts (Peter England) 7000.00 &#61656; lots of old & new Cloths & win

Rohan Singhal

Posted on Feb 15, 2014

I want to complain R.T.O. Officer, Firozabad

Shyam Khairnar

Posted on Feb 03, 2014

We have submitted application for vehicle transfer from AP to Maharashtra for 10 months now however we haven't received any update on it. When we ask local Nashik office they ask to contact person who collected forms at RTO desk. We can't get hold of individual person.I have receipt of actual submission of money and documents.We have already invested great deal of money and time on it. Can you please help to trace it till completion? Vehicle Number - AP28/DE-9032 Please email me at shyam.khairnar@gmail.com if you need more details.

Aradhana Vipra

Posted on Jan 24, 2014

My name is Aradhana. I am working as Scientist in a top biotechnology company in Bangalore. I normally take BMTC bus from Yashwantpur to Cantonment Station. On 24th January 2014, I took BMTC bus 252A/7 (KA 50 F 161, D 22) at around 4:45 PM from Yashwantpur. The conductor was issuing tickets to others in back. I took seat in front and kept ticket money ready, waiting for conductor to finish issuing tickets to passengers in back. Within 2 minutes of my boarding , before the RMC yard, ticket checker (Mr. S. V. ) boarded the bus and started checking the tickets. I was on first seat, he asked me for tickets. I politely told him I am waiting for conductor to issue me a ticket. The ticket checker started arguing with me arrogantly & forced me to pay Rs. 200 for no fault of mine. I would like DMR BMTC to take strict action against the officer. The checker also held his hand to block my way when I insisted on both of us going to police station. I am eagerly waiting your reply and action.

Anurag Sharma

Posted on Jan 21, 2014

I have hired PR Packers and Movers, Gurgaon to move my goods to Pune. Now, its been more than 2 months and my one of the goods(Dressing table) is missing. I notify this many times to them but haven't received any positive response. I have also paid the complete insurance for all my goods. Please file a complaint for below movers and packers. PR PACKERS AND MOVERS Plot no.3, Near Atul Kataria Chowk, Sukhrali Enclave, Gurgaon. +91- 8512085777 http://www.prpackersandmovers.com/ There are 2 movers and packers with the same name. So, please check with above one only.

Ashutosh Verma

Posted on Jan 08, 2014

I had book a cab from on OLA cabs for 31st december 2013 and had paida an advance amount of Rs 104. They cancelled the cab in the last moment and I could not visit the place I had to. This cost me a loss of Rs 7000. OLA cabs is not looking forward to address the situation and they are not even refunding the advance amount I had paid. I have been calling their representatives but all in vain. This is causing me immense trouble. They are not only accepting their fault but also not returning my money back. This is troubling me mentally.

shaik mujeebuddin

Posted on Dec 27, 2013

RESPECTED SIR , I AM SUBMITTED ALL THE DOCUMENTS AND CHARGES TO RTO DEPARTMENT KAKINADA, FOR THE PURPOSE OF TRANSFORM OF OWNERSHIP TOWARDS ON MY NAME. I SUBMITTED MY APPLICATION OF TRANSFORM ON DATED 23/10/2013. BUT TILL THIS DATE IAM NOT RECEIVED MY TRANSFORM CERTIFICATE. AND I LOST LOT OF BENEFITES TOWADRS THIS CERTIFICATE.I REQUESTED TO YOU SIR PLEASE CONSOLE THE RTO DEPARTMENT AND AS WELL AS POSSIBLE ARRANGE COMPENSATION TO LOST OF MY BENEFITES TOWARDS THE SERVICES OF TOO DELAY BY RTO DEPARTMENT KAKINADA. THANKING YOU VERY MUCH SIR,

mncjdn

Posted on Dec 24, 2013

ksjdosjdoqwjwo

Ramdas Banerjee

Posted on Dec 23, 2013

Hi, I have been taking driver service from a centre named as Joy Sree Ram Driver Service Centre(Address: 112, Raja S.C Mullick Road, Garia, Kolkata: 47) owned by partners Mohan and Dharmendar. Yesterday I got a driver from the centre. I traveled from Garia to Kestopur and released the driver at 9.30 PM and paid him 250 Rs(charge:200 Rs + traveling charge:50 Rs). I was carrying a brand new Ray Ban Sunglass worth 4990 Rs in my car dashboard. The driver was in the car with the car key in the garage of the apartment where I stayed for 2 hrs before releasing him. The driver stole the Sunglass and went away without my notice. After releasing him I came to know that the sunglass was missing. I am sure that the driver have stolen it as he was the only person in the car for 2 hrs. I lodged a complain to the driver center but they totally denied of helping me. I want to lodge a case against the centre in the consumers forum. I want to make sure that their business registration is cancelled.

kmreddy

Posted on Dec 19, 2013

M/S Agrawal Packers and movers ltd.Not yet my claim is settled, Till today no has attendedFw: Fully damaged 2 items of my GC : bng003753 Dear Sir, I feel you are not taking seriousely of customer concern.Is this kind of service of M/S APML.Very bad.Pl look into the matter and inform me.Other wise the matter will be escalated further. the person who has inspected 8286031530 is making false committments.Pl look into.Very urgent

jitendra

Posted on Dec 17, 2013

Beware Beware of Chaudhary packers and Movers of Dana Bdr..these people are thieves. i had to transfer my household goods and so much of my goods got pilfered. their boys broke open the cartons as they themselves knew what was contained inside and costly clothing was stolen. there was so much of breakage that none of crockery and glass stuff survived. he even cheated me on the insurance . after taking 3500 Rs for insurance i later came to know insurance was for a lot less amount and only rs 350 had been paid to the insurance company. the owner is a goon. and refused to let go my vehicle till my house though it was door to door delivery. ..avoid all all cost.now no insurance a loss of 45,000/- and no recourse. iam contemplating legal action. and he has refused to accept my letter for insurance damage certificate. a scoundrel company.

Sam Christopher Joshua

Posted on Dec 07, 2013

Today at 5:17 PM Dear Sir, I purchased used car (MH01-VA 1693) in Jan2013, and duly applied for name transfer with Vasai RTO, vide receipt no.F31869 in 22nd Jan13. Because upto Aug13 I did not receive RC, again I reapplied on 27th Aug 13 vide receipt no F 45973. Still I did not receive RC. Kindly help. Thanking you, Yours faithfully, S.C.Joshua

Aditya Taneja

Posted on Nov 12, 2013

Dear Sir this is to bring in your kind notice that I boarded a haryana roadways, Ambala depot on 27th oct 2013 from Panipat bus stand at around 8 PM. Tickets details are as under 3 tickets of Rs.8 F-9 426598 426599 426600 Val. No 10064348 10080732 10097116 I asked the conductor for a ticket for delhi & requested him if the bus will stop at Gannaur bus for dinner, then please give me ticket till Gannaur as I had 2 catch a Bus for Jaipur as tickets were booked for the next bus & I wanted to reach on time. He gave me ticket for Gannaur, and when bus reached Gananur, he asked me to get down 500 meters before the actual bus stop ( GT road), I requested to atleast stop at bus stand but he said we don't take passengers from Gannaur so get down here & we will take right turn & enter the bus stand. As soon as I got down, he shut the door & just drived away the bus towards delhi at such a speed that I was not even to write the number, without even taking the other passengers who were coming

M.Senthil Kumar

Posted on Nov 08, 2013

Ordeal in travelling in electric train.The EMU (Electric train) services plying between Chengalpet and Beach stations came to an abrupt halt on Oct 25th 2013 at 8:20 PM between Nungambakkam and Chetpet stations. I boarded the EMU at Urappakkam at 7:10 PM on 25/10/13. My EMU ticket bears the serial number 35649 and I was about to board the Blue mountain Express train (Train number: 12671) on 25/10/13 at 9:15 PM at Central station as I had my reserved ticket bearing PNR number: 4808405571. However, as the EMU services came to an abrupt halt at 8:20 PM between Nungambakkam and Chetpet stations, the EMU train in which I was travelling was not able to reach the Park station in due time at 8:20 PM. Hence, I couldn’t able to catch the Blue mountain Express train (Train number: 12671). 8. Please provide the ways by which I can get compensation from Southern railways for the loss incurred , physical & mental harassment owing to the missing of my journey in the Blue mountain Express (Train number: 12671) from Chennai to Coimbatore on 25th October 2013 at 9.15 P.M. I have got my original tickets of EMU train and print out of ticket bearing PNR number: 4808405571.

Lovish Kumar

Posted on Oct 17, 2013

Dear sir, With Due respect i m gonna file a complaint against MERU cabs there customer care no.-01144224422. i booked a cab on 08/10/2013 from anand vihar railway station to NIT faridabad VIA khanpur. My complaint is regarding the non working of A.C in the cab providing the facts of MERU Cabs that they provide best service in delhi/ncr having Approx 1 million customers all over india and providing the theoretical as well as practical training to the chauffeurs in there newsletter. i booked a cab because of my comforts as i am coming from a long train journey. when i reached home i negotiate with the driver as well as company itself. that your cab A.C. is not working and i am not gonna pay you full amount.compensate me some amount on basis of Non-A.C.per km.As they Charge Rs.23perkm. the rude behavior of driver towards my society and my family.i am really dissatisfied with services. please give me a chance to prove myself.so that no other cust. will suffer the same. Thanking you

Sudheendra M.G

Posted on Oct 17, 2013

I was travelling on a Train from mantralaya to bangalore on a reserved ticket along with my wife and kids on a reserved ticket.On boarding the entire seats were occupied by ticketless travellers and to my horror for this long distance night train there was no TTE or any authorized personnel in the Train and these ticket less travelers did not vacate their seats and myself,mywife and my kids had to literally sit and travel for entire night facing a lot of inconvenience.The journey was on the train no 16593 –Nanded express on 12th October 2013.It was literally endangering the lives of my wife and young children who were made to suffer because of this apathy of the railways and their failure to provide security to the passengers. If they cannot provide security they should not run these trains.Any compensation for the suffering caused especially to my children is insufficient but to ensure that this apathy of railway authorities does not go unpunished, I demand a compensation of 2 lakhs.

Ramesh Parvataneni

Posted on Oct 15, 2013

I have booked a ticked from Bangalore to Vijayawada on 11th October 2013 in Red bus for JRS tech transport but JRS doesn’t operate any bus from Bangalore to Vijayawada but they have kept the bus in red bus and they are allowed to book the tickets, On Friday I did not get any message or call from the transport company when I called they are not responded to me when I made several calls they simply told that the bus is left and they wanted me to cancel the ticket in red bus and all there days private bus operators are charging very high fare Rs.2500 for a single ticket in normal 2+2 seats I would like to take this forward and complaint against red bus and JRS tech transport as well as on all private bus operators where they are collecting high amount of bus fares. The general bus fares is like Rs. 800 to 1600 but they are collecting Rs.2500.

Sam Christopher Joshua

Posted on Oct 05, 2013

Dear sir, I purchased a car in Jan 2013 (Reg No: MH01 VA 1693), and duly applied for name transfer with Vasai RTO, Thane dist of Maharashtra,vide receipt no.F31869 in 22nd Jan13. Because upto Aug13 I did not receive RC, again I reapplied on 27th Aug 13 vide receipt no F 45973. Still I did not receive RC. Kindly help. Thanking you.

Pankaj Sonawane

Posted on Aug 07, 2013

On 7th Auguest 2013 at 11 am; I was passing through Hinjewadi Phase 2 area driving between Wipro circle towards Infosys circle. I was overtaking PMPML Bus # MH 12 FC 9343 at a speed of 50 kmph. A bus dashed my bike MH 12 JD 1104 while overtaking. I did not noted down driver name and number as he was too arrogant and did not accept his foolish and stupid act. This has caused serious damage to my bike on the left hand side. This could have led to fatal accident for both me and my co-passenger. I wish to lodge a complaint of rash driving in an improper state of mind which could lead to any type of accidents in future. Please take a strict action.

Anand Varadarajan

Posted on Jul 26, 2013

Cheating by Meru cab company and its drivers

marshal james

Posted on Jul 23, 2013

Hi On 07/06/2013 I travelled in Uneversal travels, non a/c seater/sleeper(2+1) from chennai to nagercoil. I boarder from Perungulathur. the actual time for the bus to depart from perungulatuur is 10:45 PM but the bus started by 11.30 PM. bus was driven by the driver at a very high speed. At around 5.30 AM (08/06/2013) near Madurai (approximately 40 kms prior to madurai) bus met with an accident. I ahd injuries in nose and upper lips as well. Few of hte passengers has fractures, injuries in heads etc.. Driver was missing at the spot. We had the cleaner with us. he was not heplful. He never even attempted to arange an alternate bus from their travels which is the worst case. Although I paid Rs 650 to travel from chennai to madurai, again i was in a position to pay for my ticket from madurai to nagercoil. No responsibility from the travels side. Apart from this also I lost my incentive in my company for taking leaves. Please help me with this. PNR: UNITQGHV88764266 TRIP #24406408

Amritendu Ghosh

Posted on Jun 26, 2013

My bike was transported from chandannagar Hoogly, via Aggarwal packers and relocation dated 17/5/13 consignment note number 1156. Till date bike is not received and the number is unavailable. Please help. Aggarwal Packers & Relocation Address: Behind Himalaya Plaza Panchanangar, Marigna, Dankuni, Hooghly, (Opp. FCI Godown)

vijay singh bhadoriya

Posted on Jun 18, 2013

I filed a TDR as I was not travelled by train on perticular date but get a reply from irctc that I travelled on that date. With Reference to your PNR No:6712032649, we regret to inform you that refund is not admissible as informed by Railways through their letter no : CCR040313V88939 and the reason being : 'As per chart, passenger has travelled'

Biman Mukherjee

Posted on May 21, 2013

21.05.2013, 17:35 PM To West Bengal State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, Bhabani Bhavan, (Ground Floor), 31, Belvedere Road, Alipore, Kolkata – 700 027 Dear Sir, I was staying in east patel nagar in Delhi and shifted to Kolkata on 5th. May, 2013. I have transported my household materials on 5th. May, 2013 through Agarwal Pack N Move Pvt. Ltd, Khasra No 601, rangpuri, Near Tata telco service station, Mahipalpur Extension, New Delhi-1100037. I have paid full amount through cheque of HDFC bank amounting to rs 36,000/- as per their bill no 1333 dated 05.05.2013. As per the agreement they have taken money from me for transportation, packing, loading, unloading and un packing and re arranging charges. Instead of unpacking and re arranging they simply dumped the packets[ assets] against which they have taken money. While I verified many of the valuable items are damaged and one suitcase containing valuable dress materials costing about Rs 40,000 was missing [ not delivered ser

Navendu Bhushan

Posted on May 15, 2013

I have booked my household material shifting with M/s Sahara Pick Pack & Move on single consignment basis from Faridabad to Navi Mumbai. Sahara has shifted my material on part load against full load as assured to me, They have shifted my material on open truck against closed container as assured to me, they have taken three days more to deliver my material aginst which I have paid hotel charges at Navi Mumbai, lot of my material was damaged, some of my material is missing, sahara has sent a fabricated person stating that the person is insurance person, they are neither giving any compensation not picking up any phones presently.

Madhura Rai

Posted on May 07, 2013

I had booked ticket in tatkal today in irctc site i.e. Indian Railways, after reaching till the end, amount got debited and i got sms also, when in the site, the confirmation was about to come, the irctc's session expired. When i called them up and asked to give confirmation they said it is not confirmed and amount will be given back. First of all the site is extremely slow and secondly after completing all stages, the irctc doesn't confirm. Now they ask to rebook and tickets are already in waiting list which means no point in booking. My complaint is the site is a fraud and never confirms any tatkal booking

Abhishek

Posted on Apr 11, 2013

I had booked a consignment containing Wooden Sofa, Wooden Cloth stand, Centered table glass top through GATI vide docket no. 488830717 dated 01/01/2013. We received the consignment and noticed that 1 item (glass centered table top)was damaged and 1 item (Wooden cloth stand) was received short. They were negligent in delivering the consignment; and therefore caused financial loss to me for the sum of Rs. 6500 (Rs 4500 for the missing Wooden cloth stand and Rs 2000 for the broken centered table glass) . I had, therefore lodged a Claim on them for the Shortage and Damage sustained to our consignment for an amount of Rs.6500, since the item was lost and damaged in their custody. However, they have replied to me saying that for the lost item (which was brand new, pls refer attached invoice copy for details), they will only provide 25% as the claim value, which is unacceptable. I have got all the relevant documents in support of my claims. I need a 100% claim from them. Please help.

mahesh

Posted on Mar 07, 2013

Dear Sir, I have booked my ticket through IRCTC website from Gwalior to Indore vide PNR no 2715400579, and Fare is 750/- Rs where i have chosen boarding at Shivpuri which is next station of Gwalior (2hrs run). But there are riots in gwalior so i have to change my program and required to board from gwalior itself since i have paid the complete fare from gwalior to indore i have not bought any additional ticket . the TC has charged 850/- Rs fine stating that you are without ticket from gwalior to shivpuri but my question is i have paid the full ticket from gwalior to indore how come i without ticket it may be possible if you have allocated that sieat to some one else you will not give it to me but i can board into the train, pls advice

Vinod Kapoor

Posted on Feb 25, 2013

CONSUMER DISPUTE REDRESSAL FORUM GOVT. OF N.C.T. OF DELHI DISTRICT FORUM SOUTH-WEST Local Shopping Centre, Sheikh Sarai, Phase II,Delhi. Shri VINOD KAPOOR R/o. WZ-229 FIRST FLOOR, STREET NO. 13, SHIV NAGAR, JAIL ROAD, NEW DELHI-110058 . .. Complainant V/s. Mr. Vikrant Khare - Managing Director, Meru Cabs Co. Pvt. Ltd. VIMAL PLAZA, 1ST FLOOR, PLOT NO. 9, POCKET – 4, SECTOR 11, DWARKA, NEW DELHI-110075…...Opponent CORUM : HON'BLE PRESIDENT : MR. S. L. KHANNA HON'BLE MEMBER : SH. VINOD KAPOOR O R D E R This complaint has been filed by the Complainant against the Managing Director of MERU CABS and Meru Cabs Company Pvt. Ltd. situate at the above cause title address (hereinafter for the sake of brevity of convenience referred to as Opponents) Complainant made a booking for a two MERU CABS on 5 Feb’13 from Shiv Nagar, New Delhi to Airport Terminal 1 for boarding the flight to Aurangabad for Shirdi and thereby to hold the Opponents guilty of negligent and deficient services for failing to provide the cab on 6th Feb – 5:10 a.m. after accepting the booking on 5th Feb‘2013 and sending the confirmation message on e-mail and sms. MERU have not fulfilled the committed services nor even bother to Inform regarding the non-availability or delay to send the cab. Neither they have sent any sms to inform the non-arrival of the cab. The complainant has continuously called MERU CABS on 06/02/13 since morning at 4:40 am to check regarding the non-arrival of CABS but it’s surprising that there is no response from the customer service at MERU CABS and nobody has responded on the status of the cabs due to this complainant faced a big problem as they planned the travel with their family and aged elder with two small children’s of 1 ½ Years & 8 yrs. It was really a big problem to arrange a cab in the early hours of morning at 5:00 a.m for a schedule flight. Due to this big blunder and unethical practice by MERU CABS Complainant suffered huge Money losses as well as trauma of Missing the Flight Schedule and face no show for the scheduled Itinerary. MERU CABS is totally responsible for irresponsive services towards the customer. It must be stated here that Meru Cab’s taxi’ tariff is atleast three times the charges of normal taxis, and the additional amount is only for 100% ASSURED SERVICE TO THEIR CLIENTS. The Complainant, therefore, states that in view of the above facts and circumstances he and his family was subjected to lot of stress, tension, mental agony etc. and, therefore, the Opponents should be held guilty for being deficient in their service thereby for failing to provide non satisfactory services to the Complainant and his family. Further for directions to Opponents to reimburse the expenses to the Complainant to the tune of Rs. 500/- paid to local Taxi Service from Shiv Nagar to Airport Terminal 1. Amount of Rs. 13502/- towards the NO SHOW of scheduled tickets Purchased for Delhi-Aurangabad. In addition to this Meru’s act, complainant paid additional amount of Rs : 43700 / - to compensate reschedule journey via Mumbai for air tickets due to No show. (as all the Hotel Bookings at Shirdi & Return Ticket from Mumbai-Delhi has already booked and the no show causes all the booking cancelled which will total cause the loss of Rs.70,000/-) which will also cost Extra Rs. 3060/- for a Volvo from Mumbai-Shirdi (Rs.510 / Per Person – 510 x 6 = Rs. 3060/-) and Rs. 50,000/- towards compensation for No show happened and faced mental agony, stress etc., sum totalling to Rs. 1.10,762……./- .

Satpal Choudhary

Posted on Feb 14, 2013

Vinit Movers and Packers, Packers and Movers Bangalore , Vinit Packers and Movers, Movers and Packers, packers movers Bangalore,loading unloading services Bangalore,office shifting relocation service Bangalore.

Shilpa Jha

Posted on Jan 02, 2013

I booked a cab from Tab Cab on 11 december for 3 pm. Firstly they did not send me the cab driver details until 3 pm. I called them up repeatedly from 2 30 pm onwards and they finally sent me the details at 3. driver called me up ate that and told me where he was- it would have taken him 5-7 mins from there. After 25 mins I called him and he asked if I needed to leave right away. He finally came after another 15 mins. I was traveling with my 4 month old baby, and had his pram with me. After leaving from the society, I asked the driver to take a particular route to our destination , but he refused. He spoke very rudely and turned the car in the opposite direction. When I protested, he stopped the car and threw out the pram and asked me to get out. i called up the agency but the took no action. I was forced to get down in the middle of the road with my baby and no means to travel. I also filed a complaint with the agency but I hat not heard from them since.

Jannat Singh

Posted on Nov 05, 2012

On the 31st Oct I had booked a cab with Meru for a drop at the airport. The cab not only came late by 13 minutes but the cab driver on being told the same was rude. I not only ended up missing my flight but was also stranded at the airport for 8 hours. In the process I also missed a very crucial business meeting. My repeated attempts to bring this to Meru Cabs authoritys notice had gone unanswered. Until recently when I started posting on consumer forums that they got in touch with me. They accepted that the cab was late and that the chauffeur was rude but said I still arrived st the airport on time(I wonder how they came to that conclusion!!)

sureshkumar v

Posted on Oct 03, 2012

sir, i booked tatkal railway ticket from thanjore to chennai in mannai express on 01/10/2012 in perambur booking counter for date of journey 2/10/2012.the ticket got waiting list 2 and 3 after preparing chart.hence i got bus.on 3/10/2012 i went booking counter in icf chennai for cancelling ticket at 0511 pm.but they refused to refund the amount due to after starting the train it cannt be cancelled.i request you please get the refund amount rs 500. pnr no 43405625254. yours truly v sureshkumar

roopak jose

Posted on Sep 21, 2012

at angamaly we have bus stop in front of our college,De paul.Every private bus supposed to stop there.but we people are giving ST.so no buses are stopping in evening time.kindly take action againt that.

KG SHIVAPRASAD

Posted on Jul 24, 2012

i had booked Ticket:TE8K53462655,PNR:N1APJYW9332882,NO 1 Travels to travel from Kalamasery to Coimbatore on 23/7/12 0015 hrs. Bus came and stopped at 1230,but disallowed to board into the bus.It is because they had taken some other passenger in our seat. We showed both mobile and paper tickets. All this happened to us at sharp midnight with no other options.The crew also behaved with us very rudely. How i can book a ticket ,BELIEVING such operations. such operators plan all these to swindle money. I am taking up this issue with Kalamasery Police also. . I know ,I am not going to get back my money but this attempt is to expose them ugly face before public. ks girirajan(father) deputy general manager(vigilance) HMT Machine tools limited,kalamasery-KOCHI-683503 TRANSPORTERS CONTACT NO: 09790009233 & 09790009232

Upama

Posted on Jul 10, 2012

Hi, subject:Professional Movers and Packers I have booked the professional movers and packers for shifting from Mumbai to Pune.The service is so bad..we had to call them a number of times to get our things delivered.After the delivery we found that one of the cartons containing our important things was missing.The workers of the company were very reluctant and were not answering our calls.They are totally irresponsible and they extort money like anything.The Head of the company whose number is mentioned in the site is a very arrogant person who doesnot even care to speak to their customers about their problems.

r k dwivedi

Posted on Jun 09, 2012

lost the car stolen at rly stn parked near rly stn and under misguidence of police lodged fir showing that car was left after showing to the driver kept on the same day whereas the owner has never kept any driver and the same stated by surveyor of insurance co in there report and asked the dl of the driver. as there was no driver kept so briefed the insurance surveyor .claiments complain decided by district forum in favour to pay the dues but the insurance co filed appeal in state commision. help needed for guidance

ASISH

Posted on May 05, 2012

I had travelled along with my family members on ksrtc, kerala 30th April 2012 around 7.00 pm (Trichur- Ernakulam) . Unfortunately the bus had met with an accident nearing Angamaly Bus stand. My mother suffered with complete loss of teeth ,succumb to stiching below lips and mother -in law also lost on front teeth . We did our First aid from Little Flower Hospital, Angamaly. Please guide us for the financial loss we had met.