Water Bodies Complaints

Krishna Prasad Pillai

Posted on Jul 24, 2015

uma ranganathan

Posted on Mar 23, 2015

We got our Cauvery water connection in August 2013. Despite repeated requests to BWSSB we never received a bill from them all this time, Finally,last month we messaged them RR number details etc. requesting them again to generate a bill. WE received a bill this month,for a period of 20 months.The bill amount is Rs.158000(one lakh fifty eight thousand rupees)for a period of 20 months for a consumption of 42 lakh litres of water.THis works out to an average consumption of 7000 litres of water perday. When we raised the issue with BWWSSB, they agreed that there is no way we could have used so much water as they have not even supplied so much water. They said the metre shows this reading which could be because of passing of air.Although they agree that the amount and quantity is ridiculous, we still have to pay the bill.They say,weshould have installed the metre correctly so as not to let air pass through.I don't want to pay this bill as I feel I should file a Consumer complaint re. this

Chakravarty Mullapudi

Posted on Nov 11, 2014

I am Chakravarty from Vizag, AP. I purchased a Kent water purifier in February 2014. I lost the package box in the recent Cyclone with which the warranty card. I am getting problems with the machine frequently. The authorized service people are refusing to replace parts free of cost as I lost the warranty card. I have the bill from the place I have purchased the machine. Since the machine is not working properly, I want this machine to be replaced. Please tell me if can approach consumer court with the bill.

Kanai Lal Bhattacharya

Posted on Aug 18, 2014

KMC water supply not getting proper at my residence. Several time complaine not not resolved. My other neighbours are getting water sufficient. also my ferrule size is so less but KMC not bother to listen. Earlier my homewas single storied & now ( last 3years) 3 storied & family members also incresing . Pls help us to getting waqter sufficient. I am a completely bed sick person & unable to move. Our ward (31)persident & Councillor also knowing the fact & they also given permission but issue at KMC level. Pls pls look into the matter. Thx & rgds/ Kanai Lal Bhattacharya

puneet sharma

Posted on Jul 01, 2014

I am going for swimming in dynasty international school Faridabad,which is priscribed by doctor but today when I was in pool their trainer told me to come out I was coming but suddenly he thrown flooter towards which hitted me so hard after that he was using abusive language like mother fucker & all and after that he pushed me in deep water 9ft I am beginner.after that told that if I will go to police station he will kill me

Srijit Pan

Posted on Jun 20, 2014

Sir, This mail is regarding a complaint of a Tata Swach Water Purifier, whereby I have lodged complaint through telephone several times. However no action has been taken from the opposite end. I would request you to take this as a serious action as we have to drink the normal tap water which might lead to several water borne diseases in the rainy seasons. Thanks and Regards, Srijit Pan

sourav samanta

Posted on May 21, 2014

in tamluk colddrinks are getting extra 20% of printed MRP

danesh bhushan

Posted on May 20, 2014

I bought a water purifier from carry soft company raipur CG.. they promised to give life time service .. now from last 4 days i am calling their manager Mr Mukesh Saxsena Mobile no 9926800630.. but he is taking very rudely and using abuse words and till now their is no response from them,..I called them so many times..he (Mukesh) just pick the call and hold for few seconds and disconnect it.. he is harrassing me alot.. my family is suffering alot because the purifier is not working .. and their is no response from their side.. please help ... Thanks

Akhilesh Solanki

Posted on Feb 28, 2014

We have not received water bill since last 2 years and not able to pay because of that. We have tried to contact local office on phone but every time getting assurance that this will be coming in next month. We want to pay the amount but there is no bill from Delhi Jal Board. Can you please take up with them.

t sharma

Posted on Jan 21, 2014

AS in plot no 91 k.gath durga nagar i am not using the water how come the water bill comes so high for only 9 months please kindly do the needful.

SANJEEV KUMAR

Posted on May 30, 2013

DJB charging sewage charge since 2009. While DJB did't provide sewage connection so far I file RTI about this but so far DJB did;t solve this problem. DJB charging extra payment without any reasons so far DJB did not provide modified & correct. I ask three times about this through RTI but they are misguiding and not solving my problem.timing of supply of water is not cleared so far.My wife awake full night in wait of water.By this act of DJB my wife and my family suffering many type of diseases as mind pain, body pain,weakness in working,loss of health,loss of money Take necessary action.